Walther PDP Standard Full Size 4.5"
Walther lists the PDP Standard Full Size with a 4.5 in barrel, a polymer full-size frame, polygonal rifling, a plate-type optics cut and a Performance Duty Trigger, supplied with two magazines in 18- or 10-round capacity.
Show the full noteHide the full note
Walther catalogues each barrel length and frame size as its own listing — Standard Compact 4 in and 5 in, Standard Full Size 4 in and 5 in, plus the F-Series, Pro, Match, Steel Frame, Two-Tone and California lines — and all are separate records under the base-model rule. Walther was previously recorded as unsourceable because waltherarms.com/sitemap.xml 404s; that was wrong. Its robots.txt declares a sitemap at a non-standard Joomla OSMap URL, the site returns real 404s rather than soft ones, and a plain browser user-agent is served normally with no challenge. Two extraction traps are documented in execution/extract_walther_specs.py and both nearly cost this record: the units live in a nested <small> tag — "8 <small>(Inches)</small>" — so a naive tag-strip yields a bare number that cannot be recorded, and the specification rows must be parsed one at a time, because a pattern spanning the document pairs "Color" with the length value four rows later. Walther publishes imperial only, so every metric value here is converted and flagged. Capacity: Walther lists "10 Round, 18 Round" and designates neither as standard; the description leads with 18, so 18 is recorded as standard and 10 as optional — the only judgement call on this record. Barrel length is not in the specification list at all and comes from the page's own description prose ("4.5-inch barrel length"), which is still the manufacturer's statement. Four fields are unrecorded because Walther does not publish them. Ignition, trigger action and operating system: the word "striker" does not appear on the page, and the "[PDT] Performance Duty Trigger" is a trigger name rather than an action class. Trigger pull: the page gives a "Trigger Weight Tolerance" of +/- 1 lb with no weight for the tolerance to apply to, which is not a specification. Slide finish: Walther publishes a Slide Color of Black, which is not a finish. Year introduced: no year appears anywhere on the product page and Walther publishes no launch announcement reachable from it. Overall height and weight carry a basis note because Walther does not state whether either includes a magazine. Walther also publishes a 7.5 in slide length, a 1.34 in slide width, polygonal rifling, a loaded-chamber indicator, a plate-type optics cut and a $699.00 MSRP, none of which has a schema field.
Reference fields
| Manufacturer | Walther[1] |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer series | PDP |
| Firearm category | Handgun[1] |
| Manufacturer chambering | 9MM[1] |
| Generation | Not yet verified |
| Manufacturer size class | Full Size[1] |
| Manufacturer listing | Listed on Walther Arms as item 2842475[1] |
| Slide finish | Not yet verified |
| Controls | Performance Duty Trigger with a curved polymer shoe; loaded chamber indicator; plate-type optics cut; polygonal rifling; two magazines supplied[1] |
| Warranty | Legendary Lifetime Limited Warranty: defects in materials or workmanship repaired or replaced at no cost for the life cycle of the firearm; excludes cosmetic blemishes, normal wear, abuse and non-Walther parts or service[2] |
| MSRP | Not recorded |
Sources
- [1]PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" — specifications (item 2842475)Manufacturer Manufacturer product pageAccessed 2026-08-12
- [2]Legendary Limited Lifetime Warranty — Walther ArmsManufacturer Manufacturer support pageAccessed 2026-08-12
Common questions
Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.
01What caliber is the Walther PDP Standard Full Size 4.5"?
The Walther PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" is chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. Walther writes it as 9MM. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.
02How many rounds does the Walther PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" hold?
Walther lists an 18-round standard magazine for the PDP Standard Full Size 4.5". Walther also lists 10-round capacity as optional. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.
03What is the barrel length of the Walther PDP Standard Full Size 4.5"?
Walther lists a barrel length of ≈114.3 mm / 4.5 in.
04What are the dimensions of the Walther PDP Standard Full Size 4.5"?
Walther publishes ≈203.2 × 35.6 × 137.2 mm / 8 × 1.4 × 5.4 in (height: magazine state not stated by Walther). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.
05How much does the Walther PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" weigh?
Walther publishes ≈680 g / 24 oz (magazine state not stated by Walther).
06What size class is the Walther PDP Standard Full Size 4.5"?
Walther lists the PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" as Full Size, and this directory records the same class.
07Does the Walther PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" have a warranty?
Walther states: Legendary Lifetime Limited Warranty: defects in materials or workmanship repaired or replaced at no cost for the life cycle of the firearm; excludes cosmetic blemishes, normal wear, abuse and non-Walther parts or service. Terms are as published at the date this record was checked and may vary by region.