Side-by-side · Manufacturer-published fields only

SIG SAUER P226 Nitron Full-Size vs Walther PDP Standard Full Size 4.5"

Both are 9x19mm Parabellum full-size records in this directory. The PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" is ≈7.2 mm / ≈0.3 in longer overall; its barrel is ≈2.54 mm / ≈0.1 in longer; the PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" lists 8 rounds more of standard capacity. 2 fields are not comparable — overall height, weight — because the makers publish them on different measurement bases.

Computed differences06
FieldDifference
Overall length≈7.2 mm / ≈0.3 in (PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" is greater)
Overall width≈2.4 mm / ≈0.1 in (P226 Nitron Full-Size is greater)
Overall heightNot comparable — P226 Nitron Full-Size: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER; PDP Standard Full Size 4.5": magazine state not stated by Walther
Barrel length≈2.54 mm / ≈0.1 in (PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" is greater)
WeightNot comparable — P226 Nitron Full-Size: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER; PDP Standard Full Size 4.5": magazine state not stated by Walther
Standard capacity8 rounds (PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" is greater)
How these differences are computed: each is the arithmetic difference between the two published figures, and it is only shown where both sources measured the field the same way. Where a source states a measurement basis the other does not match, the row says so instead of subtracting — figures on different bases are not comparable even when the numbers sit side by side. Differences marked ≈ involve at least one figure this directory converted between unit systems, so the difference is no more precise than that conversion.
Published fields, side by side
FieldP226 Nitron Full-SizePDP Standard Full Size 4.5"
ManufacturerSIG SAUERWalther
Manufacturer size labelFull-SizeFull Size
Directory frame classFull-sizeFull-size
Chambering9x19mm Parabellum9x19mm Parabellum
Overall dimensions196 × 38 × 140 mm / 7.7 × 1.5 × 5.5 in (height: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER)≈203.2 × 35.6 × 137.2 mm / 8 × 1.4 × 5.4 in (height: magazine state not stated by Walther)
Barrel length111.76 mm / 4.4 in≈114.3 mm / 4.5 in
Weight964 g / 34 oz (magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER)≈680 g / 24 oz (magazine state not stated by Walther)
Standard capacity10 rounds18 rounds
VerificationSource verified 2026-08-12Source verified 2026-08-12
Reference information only. Not legal, purchasing, training, carry, storage, or assembly advice. Manufacturer technical data are rounded and may change without notice. Spotted an error? Submit a correction.