Side-by-side · Manufacturer-published fields only
Smith & Wesson M&P 9 M2.0 vs Walther PDP Standard Full Size 4.5"
Both are 9x19mm Parabellum full-size records in this directory. The PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" is ≈15.2 mm / ≈0.6 in longer overall; its barrel is ≈6.3 mm / ≈0.25 in longer; the PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" lists 1 round more of standard capacity. One field is not comparable — weight — because the makers publish them on different measurement bases.
Computed differences06
| Field | Difference |
|---|---|
| Overall length | ≈15.2 mm / ≈0.6 in (PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" is greater) |
| Overall width | Not published by both |
| Overall height | Not published by both |
| Barrel length | ≈6.3 mm / ≈0.25 in (PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" is greater) |
| Weight | Not comparable — M&P 9 M2.0: Smith & Wesson states no magazine basis; PDP Standard Full Size 4.5": magazine state not stated by Walther |
| Standard capacity | 1 round (PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" is greater) |
How these differences are computed: each is the arithmetic difference between the two published figures, and it is only shown where both sources measured the field the same way. Where a source states a measurement basis the other does not match, the row says so instead of subtracting — figures on different bases are not comparable even when the numbers sit side by side. Differences marked ≈ involve at least one figure this directory converted between unit systems, so the difference is no more precise than that conversion.
Size, to scale
- Smith & Wesson M&P 9 M2.0Length 188 mm / 7.4 in
- Walther PDP Standard Full Size 4.5"Length ≈203.2 mm / 8 in
Published fields, side by side
| Field | M&P 9 M2.0 | PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Smith & Wesson | Walther |
| Manufacturer size label | Full Size | Full Size |
| Directory frame class | Full-size | Full-size |
| Chambering | 9x19mm Parabellum | 9x19mm Parabellum |
| Overall dimensions | length 188 mm / length 7.4 in (width and height not published) | ≈203.2 × 35.6 × 137.2 mm / 8 × 1.4 × 5.4 in (height: magazine state not stated by Walther) |
| Barrel length | 108 mm / 4.25 in | ≈114.3 mm / 4.5 in |
| Weight | 822 g / 29 oz (Smith & Wesson states no magazine basis) | ≈680 g / 24 oz (magazine state not stated by Walther) |
| Standard capacity | 17 rounds | 18 rounds |
| Verification | Source verified 2026-09-30 | Source verified 2026-08-12 |
Reference information only. Not legal, purchasing, training, carry, storage, or assembly advice. Manufacturer technical data are rounded and may change without notice. Spotted an error? Submit a correction.