Directory / SIG SAUER / 9x19mm Parabellum / P365 / P365-XL
Entry 93 of 100Submit a correction
micro-compact handgun

SIG SAUER P365-XL

SIG SAUER lists the P365-XL as a striker-fired 9mm Luger pistol with a 3.7 in carbon steel barrel, an optic-ready Nitron stainless slide, XRAY3 day/night sights, a flat X trigger and the P365 X grip module, supplied with two 12-round steel magazines in a micro-compact frame.

Scope note: SKU 365XL-9-BXR3, the base catalogue number on SIG's P365-XL page, shipping with two 12-round magazines.
Show the full noteHide the full note

The page carries three more SKUs, all separate listings under the base-model rule: 365XL-9-BXR3-10 (10-round magazines; Colorado / Connecticut / Hawaii / Illinois / Maryland / New Jersey), 365XL-9-BXR3-MS (adds a manual safety) and 365XL-9-BXR3-MS-10. The grid alignment was checked the P365 way: MANUAL SAFETY reads Yes on the two -MS rows and on no other. This record is the base P365-XL only; the X-Macro, Spectre Comp, ROSE, XL Comp and the plain P365 (a separate verified record, sig-p365) are separate listings, and no value was carried between this record and the P365's. THE PRODUCT PAGE IS A WEB ARCHIVE CAPTURE (p365-xl.html, 2026-08-07) because every sigsauer.com product page returned a Cloudflare challenge on 2026-09-30, which this directory does not attempt to defeat; the capture was content-checked (page_type "product", four-row SKU grid). A later capture dated 2026-08-21 is listed in the archive index but the archive served the 2026-08-07 capture in its place, so 2026-08-07 is the date this record is as-published at. SIG publishes both unit systems, so nothing is converted; the height is printed with parentheses, "4.8 in (122 mm)", where the other rows use brackets, which is SIG's formatting and not a different measurement. Manufacturer size class is SIG's "Micro-Compact", normalizing to micro-compact exactly as on the P365 record. Two other size words were not used: the page describes "micro-compact concealability with full-size shootability", which is two-sided by construction (the Hellcat Pro prose rule), and the launch release quotes SIG's CMO on a "highly concealable, compact profile", which is a quotation's adjective against SIG's own structured column. Series is SIG's P365, which the Family union already holds; SIG calls the XL "the first P365 offered in the X family". The action axes come from two sources: ignition is striker-fired from the product page's TRIGGER ACTION column ("Striker" — an ignition value, so triggerAction stays unset, as on the P365), and the launch release agrees ("a 9mm striker-fired pistol"); operating system is recoil-operated from the P365 OPERATOR'S MANUAL alone (§8.1, PDF p. 12: "a striker-fired, mechanically locked, short-recoil-operated pistol"). That manual is the one the P365-XL page itself links under Resources, and it carries a P365XL parts diagram (§18.3) and lists X/XL magazines, so its P365 description reaches the XL by SIG's own linkage; the manual publishes no specification table, despite a line saying tables for each model are available on sigsauer.com. Height and weight carry basis notes because the product page does not state a magazine state; SIG's launch release gives the same 20.7 oz as "Weight (Incl. magazine)", disclosed in the basis rather than used to move the value. Capacity is 12, the magazine this SKU ships with; 15 is recorded as optional because the product page's own Details text says the XL "packs 12 + 1 or available 15 + 1 capacity" (the launch release says the same: "15-round magazines available separately"). The 17- and 21-round magazines in the page's accessory carousel, and the 10- and 17-round X/XL magazines in the manual's magazine table, are not recorded, because this row is footnoted to the product page and those are not capacities that page states for this model. Trigger pull is unrecorded: the page promises "the crisp, clean P365 trigger pull" with a flat trigger that "breaks at 90 degrees" but publishes no figure. Year introduced is 2019 from SIG's release dated July 8, 2019, which announces "the introduction of the P365 XL pistol" and says it "is now shipping"; earlier trade reports of a May 2019 announcement were not used, since only SIG's own release is cited. The warranty is SIG's Infinite Guarantee, stated on the product page itself. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: a 5.6 in / 142 mm sight radius, a stainless steel slide, a carbon steel barrel, the COMPACT (Shield RMSc) optic footprint and a $569.99 price.

Reference fields

ManufacturerSIG SAUER[1]
Manufacturer seriesP365
Firearm categoryHandgun[1]
Manufacturer chambering9mm Luger[1]
GenerationNot yet verified
Manufacturer size classMicro-Compact[1]
Manufacturer listingListed on SIG SAUER as SKU 365XL-9-BXR3[1]
IgnitionStriker-fired[1]
Operating systemRecoil-operated[3]
Slide finishNitron[1]
ControlsXRAY3 day/night sights; optic-ready slide with a rear sight plate (COMPACT / Shield RMSc footprint); flat X straight trigger with a 90-degree break; P365 X grip module with an integrated carry magwell and extended beavertail; SIG rail; no manual safety on this catalogue number, which the 365XL-9-BXR3-MS listing adds[1]
WarrantySIG SAUER Infinite Guarantee: fully transferable and unlimited in duration, with no receipts or warranty cards required[1]
MSRPNot recorded
Verification boundary: Published technical data are rounded, may not reflect manufacturing tolerances, and may change without notice. MSRP is not recorded: most cited product pages do publish a price, but it changes without notice and independently of the specification, so this directory has no field for it and the row stays blank rather than carrying a figure that would silently go stale.
Evidence tiers backing this record: Manufacturer. Unmarked values come from manufacturer documentation; any value drawn from a lower tier is labeled inline with that tier. Where two sources disagreed, the higher tier was recorded and the disagreement noted.

Sources

  1. [1]Accessed 2026-09-30 · Captured 2026-08-07 from https://www.sigsauer.com/p365-xl.html
  2. [2]Accessed 2026-09-30 · Captured 2025-07-24 from https://www.sigsauer.com/blog/sig-sauer-continues-to-redefine-everyday-carry-with-addition-of-p365-xl-pistol
  3. [3]Accessed 2026-09-30

Common questions

Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.

01What caliber is the SIG SAUER P365-XL?

The SIG SAUER P365-XL is chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. SIG SAUER writes it as 9mm Luger. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.

02How many rounds does the SIG SAUER P365-XL hold?

SIG SAUER lists a 12-round standard magazine for the P365-XL. SIG SAUER also lists 15-round capacity as optional. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.

03What is the barrel length of the SIG SAUER P365-XL?

SIG SAUER lists a barrel length of 93.98 mm / 3.7 in.

04What are the dimensions of the SIG SAUER P365-XL?

SIG SAUER publishes 168 × 28 × 122 mm / 6.6 × 1.1 × 4.8 in (height: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.

05How much does the SIG SAUER P365-XL weigh?

SIG SAUER publishes 586.8 g / 20.7 oz (magazine state not stated on SIG SAUER's product page; its 2019 launch release gives the same 20.7 oz as "Incl. magazine").

06What size class is the SIG SAUER P365-XL?

SIG SAUER lists the P365-XL as Micro-Compact, and this directory records the same class.

07Is the SIG SAUER P365-XL striker-fired?

Striker-fired. SIG SAUER publishes this as "Striker". This is recorded from the manufacturer's own classification rather than inferred from the mechanism.

08When was the SIG SAUER P365-XL introduced?

2019, per the source cited on this record. Where a manufacturer publishes no dated announcement, this directory records no year rather than estimating one.

09Does the SIG SAUER P365-XL have a warranty?

SIG SAUER states: SIG SAUER Infinite Guarantee: fully transferable and unlimited in duration, with no receipts or warranty cards required. Terms are as published at the date this record was checked and may vary by region.