Directory / SIG SAUER / 9x19mm Parabellum / P365 / P365 Nitron Micro-Compact
Entry 36 of 70Submit a correction
micro-compact handgun

SIG SAUER P365 Nitron Micro-Compact

SIG SAUER lists the P365 Nitron Micro-Compact as a striker-fired 9 mm Luger pistol with a 3.1 in carbon-steel barrel, XRAY3 day/night sights and two 10-round steel magazines, giving 10+1 capacity in a micro-compact frame.

Scope note: SKU 365-9-BXR3, the base catalogue number on SIG's P365 Nitron Micro-Compact page.
Show the full noteHide the full note

That page carries three SKUs: this one, 365-9-BXR3-MS (adds a manual safety) and 365-9-BXR3-MS-MA (Massachusetts-compliant); both are separate listings under the base-model rule. The wider P365 line — X, XL, X-Macro, Fuse, AXG, 380 — is separately catalogued and out of scope for this record. SIG is the first non-Glock manufacturer here to publish BOTH unit systems, so no value on this record is directory-converted. Its metric figures do appear to be SIG's own conversions from imperial — 3.1 in is exactly 78.74 mm, and the rounding is uneven across rows (147 mm, 27 mm, 109 mm) — but they are the manufacturer's published numbers, so both systems are recorded as published and none is flagged converted. Overall height and weight carry a basis note because SIG does not state whether either includes a magazine, the same gap as Ruger and Taurus. Trigger pull is unrecorded: SIG describes "the clean crisp trigger pull you expect from a SIG" but publishes no figure. Year introduced is unrecorded: SIG's press-release index returns a Cloudflare challenge, which this directory does not attempt to defeat, and no P365 launch release was found in the Web Archive — the same outcome as the G42, G43, G44 and Taurus TX22. Manufacturer size class is SIG's own "Micro-Compact", which normalizes to the directory's existing micro-compact frame class — the same class the G42, G43 and G43X already carry, reached there from Glock's own "Subcompact" and "Compact Slimline" labels. SIG is simply the first manufacturer whose published wording matches the normalized value directly. SIG also publishes a 4.9 in (123 mm) sight radius, a stainless-steel slide, a carbon-steel barrel and a $519.99 price, none of which has a schema field. The warranty is SIG's Infinite Guarantee, stated on the product page itself rather than on a separate warranty page — sigsauer.com/warranty is challenged — so the warranty row cites the product source.

Reference fields

ManufacturerSIG SAUER[1]
Manufacturer seriesP365
Firearm categoryHandgun[1]
Manufacturer chambering9mm Luger[1]
GenerationNot yet verified
Manufacturer size classMicro-Compact[1]
Manufacturer listingListed on SIG SAUER as SKU 365-9-BXR3[1]
IgnitionStriker-fired[1]
Slide finishNitron[1]
ControlsXRAY3 day/night sights; standard curved trigger; no manual safety on this catalogue number, which the 365-9-BXR3-MS listing adds[1]
WarrantySIG SAUER Infinite Guarantee: fully transferable and unlimited in duration, with no receipts or warranty cards required[1]
MSRPNot recorded
Verification boundary: Published technical data are rounded, may not reflect manufacturing tolerances, and may change without notice. MSRP is not recorded: most cited product pages do publish a price, but it changes without notice and independently of the specification, so this directory has no field for it and the row stays blank rather than carrying a figure that would silently go stale.
Evidence tiers backing this record: Manufacturer. Unmarked values come from manufacturer documentation; any value drawn from a lower tier is labeled inline with that tier. Where two sources disagreed, the higher tier was recorded and the disagreement noted.

Sources

  1. [1]Accessed 2026-08-12

Common questions

Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.

01What caliber is the SIG SAUER P365 Nitron Micro-Compact?

The SIG SAUER P365 Nitron Micro-Compact is chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. SIG SAUER writes it as 9mm Luger. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.

02How many rounds does the SIG SAUER P365 Nitron Micro-Compact hold?

SIG SAUER lists a 10-round standard magazine for the P365 Nitron Micro-Compact. SIG SAUER lists no optional capacities for this record. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.

03What is the barrel length of the SIG SAUER P365 Nitron Micro-Compact?

SIG SAUER lists a barrel length of 78.74 mm / 3.1 in.

04What are the dimensions of the SIG SAUER P365 Nitron Micro-Compact?

SIG SAUER publishes 147 × 27 × 109 mm / 5.8 × 1.06 × 4.3 in (height: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.

05How much does the SIG SAUER P365 Nitron Micro-Compact weigh?

SIG SAUER publishes 504.6 g / 17.8 oz (magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER).

06What size class is the SIG SAUER P365 Nitron Micro-Compact?

SIG SAUER lists the P365 Nitron Micro-Compact as Micro-Compact, and this directory records the same class.

07Is the SIG SAUER P365 Nitron Micro-Compact striker-fired?

Striker-fired. SIG SAUER publishes this as "Striker". This is recorded from the manufacturer's own classification rather than inferred from the mechanism.

08Does the SIG SAUER P365 Nitron Micro-Compact have a warranty?

SIG SAUER states: SIG SAUER Infinite Guarantee: fully transferable and unlimited in duration, with no receipts or warranty cards required. Terms are as published at the date this record was checked and may vary by region.