Directory / FN America / 9x19mm Parabellum / Reflex
Entry 80 of 100Submit a correction
micro-compact handgun

FN America Reflex

FN America lists the Reflex as a micro compact 9 mm pistol with an internal-hammer, single-action-only trigger, a 3.3 in cold hammer-forged barrel, a 1 in wide slide and an 11-round standard magazine, shipped with an additional 15-round magazine.

Scope note: SKU 66-101408, "FN REFLEX NMS BLK/BLK 1X11+1X15": the black no-manual-safety Reflex shipping one 11-round and one 15-round magazine.
Show the full noteHide the full note

It was chosen because it is the original configuration — FN's launch release of April 11, 2023 introduces the Reflex with "the included 11-round and 15-round magazines", and the manual-safety models were added later, by FN's release of September 12, 2024 — so the launch year below dates this configuration rather than a later addition. The page's PRODUCT DESIGNATION table lists eight pistol catalogue numbers against one specification panel: 66-101408 and 66-101409 (NMS black and FDE, 1×11 + 1×15), 66-101412 and 66-101413 (NMS black and FDE, 2×10), and the four MS equivalents 66-101416, 66-101417, 66-101420 and 66-101421. All are separate listings under the base-model rule, as are the Reflex MRD (which FN catalogues on its own page with SKUs 66-101410 to 66-101423 in the even/odd pairs above), the Reflex XL MRD, and the law-enforcement MRD pages. THE REFLEX AND REFLEX MRD PANELS ARE IDENTICAL ROW FOR ROW, which the FN 509 learning warns is what a mis-anchored parse looks like, so the anchor was checked another way. The two pages' prose sections differ — only the MRD's SLIDE section adds "Available in optics-ready configuration" — and each page's designation table lists only its own SKUs, so each panel is its page's own. A third sibling was then read to prove the extractor is not returning one fixed block: the Reflex XL MRD panel differs on nearly every row (3.8 in barrel, 6.75 in length, 5.2 in height, 1.08 in width, 20 oz, 10/15/18 rounds). FN simply publishes the same measurements for the plain and optics-cut Reflex, and this record makes no claim that they are the same pistol beyond that. IGNITION AND TRIGGER ACTION ARE BOTH STATED, IN ONE ROW. FN publishes "Operation: Internal Hammer Fired SAO", which states the ignition outright (hammer fired) and the trigger mode outright (SAO), so both axes are recorded from the product page and the row is kept verbatim in `system`. Note the contrast with the Five-seveN record, where FN's page names an internal hammer only as a component and ignition stays unset: the difference is that here FN says the pistol is hammer FIRED. The launch release repeats both facts ("a revolutionary fire control group with an internal hammer", "5-pound single-action-only (SAO) trigger"). Operating system is unset: FN states none on the page or in either release. FRAME CLASS IS micro-compact ON FN'S OWN WORD, NOT A RETAILER'S. The page's Primary Features list opens "Micro compact pistol chambered in 9mm", the launch release is subtitled "Introducing the FN Reflex Micro Compact 9mm Pistol", and the 2024 release calls it "the micro-compact FN Reflex". That is the directory's own class word, so it maps directly, the way SIG's "Micro-Compact" does. manufacturerSizeLabel is left unset on the CZ P-10 C reasoning: FN publishes no size-class field to quote, only prose, and the prose's wording is the directory's value already. CAPACITY FOLLOWS FN'S OWN DESIGNATION. The panel reads "10 or 11/15 Rd." and the MAGAZINE section says "11-rd standard capacity with 15-round extended magazine", so 11 is recorded as standard on FN's word; 15 (the extended magazine this SKU ships with) and 10 (the 2×10 SKUs) are the optional figures FN publishes. Note the page's description counts "26+1 rounds" where the launch release counts "27 rounds"; both describe the same 11- and 15-round pair, counted with and without the chambered round, so there is no conflict. Weight is published bare as "18.4 oz." with no mention of a magazine, so it sits in weightUnloaded, and overall height carries the same basis note. Year introduced is 2023, from FN's launch release dated April 11, 2023, announcing "the release of the FN Reflex™ and Reflex MRD 9mm pistols"; the 2024 release independently says it was "Originally launched in April of 2023". Warranty is unrecorded: FN publishes no terms, the FN 509 call, rechecked 2026-09-30. FN publishes imperial only, so every metric value here is converted by this directory and flagged. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: a 1:10 right-hand twist, a 5.05 in sight radius, a cold hammer-forged, target-crowned barrel with a polished chamber and ramp, a 1 in slide width, a pinky-extension floor plate, and the $614.00 MSRP.

Reference fields

ManufacturerFN America[1]
Manufacturer seriesReflex
Firearm categoryHandgun[1]
Manufacturer chambering9mm[1]
GenerationNot yet verified
Manufacturer listingListed on FN America as SKU 66-101408, "FN REFLEX NMS BLK/BLK 1X11+1X15", UPC 845737016227 — one of eight pistol catalogue numbers on a page carrying a single specification panel[1]
IgnitionHammer-fired[1]
Trigger actionSingle-action only[1]
Slide finishNot yet verified
ControlsNo manual safety on this SKU (NMS); reversible magazine release; 3-dot iron sights with a tritium front sight insert; front and rear slide cuts; non-proprietary slimline accessory rail[1]
WarrantyNot yet verified
MSRPNot recorded
Verification boundary: Published technical data are rounded, may not reflect manufacturing tolerances, and may change without notice. MSRP is not recorded: most cited product pages do publish a price, but it changes without notice and independently of the specification, so this directory has no field for it and the row stays blank rather than carrying a figure that would silently go stale. Values marked ≈ were converted by this directory from the unit system the source published; the unmarked figure in the same row is the published one.
Evidence tiers backing this record: Manufacturer. Unmarked values come from manufacturer documentation; any value drawn from a lower tier is labeled inline with that tier. Where two sources disagreed, the higher tier was recorded and the disagreement noted.

Sources

  1. [1]Accessed 2026-09-30
  2. [2]Accessed 2026-09-30

Common questions

Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.

01What caliber is the FN America Reflex?

The FN America Reflex is chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. FN America writes it as 9mm. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.

02How many rounds does the FN America Reflex hold?

FN America lists an 11-round standard magazine for the Reflex. FN America also lists 10 and 15-round capacities as optional. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.

03What is the barrel length of the FN America Reflex?

FN America lists a barrel length of ≈83.8 mm / 3.3 in.

04What are the dimensions of the FN America Reflex?

FN America publishes ≈157.5 × 25.4 × 108.5 mm / 6.2 × 1 × 4.27 in (height: magazine state not stated by FN). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.

05How much does the FN America Reflex weigh?

FN America publishes ≈522 g / 18.4 oz (magazine state not stated by FN).

06What size class is the FN America Reflex?

This directory records the Reflex in its micro-compact frame class. That is the directory's own normalization rather than a manufacturer label.

07Is the FN America Reflex striker-fired?

Hammer-fired. FN America publishes this as "Internal Hammer Fired SAO". This is recorded from the manufacturer's own classification rather than inferred from the mechanism.

08What is the trigger pull on the FN America Reflex?

FN America lists ≈20–24.5 N / 4.5–5.5 lb. A published figure is a specification rather than a measurement of any individual firearm.

09When was the FN America Reflex introduced?

2023, per the source cited on this record. Where a manufacturer publishes no dated announcement, this directory records no year rather than estimating one.