Side-by-side · Manufacturer-published fields only
FN America Reflex vs Smith & Wesson M&P 9 Shield Plus
Both are 9x19mm Parabellum micro-compact records in this directory. The Reflex is ≈2.5 mm / ≈0.1 in longer overall; its barrel is ≈4.8 mm / ≈0.2 in longer; the M&P 9 Shield Plus lists 2 rounds more of standard capacity. 2 fields are not comparable — overall height, weight — because the makers publish them on different measurement bases.
Computed differences06
| Field | Difference |
|---|---|
| Overall length | ≈2.5 mm / ≈0.1 in (Reflex is greater) |
| Overall width | Not published by both |
| Overall height | Not comparable — Reflex: magazine state not stated by FN; M&P 9 Shield Plus: no basis stated |
| Barrel length | ≈4.8 mm / ≈0.2 in (Reflex is greater) |
| Weight | Not comparable — Reflex: magazine state not stated by FN; M&P 9 Shield Plus: Smith & Wesson states no magazine basis; it publishes magazine weights separately, as 2.6 oz for the 13-round and 2.2 oz for the 10-round |
| Standard capacity | 2 rounds (M&P 9 Shield Plus is greater) |
How these differences are computed: each is the arithmetic difference between the two published figures, and it is only shown where both sources measured the field the same way. Where a source states a measurement basis the other does not match, the row says so instead of subtracting — figures on different bases are not comparable even when the numbers sit side by side. Differences marked ≈ involve at least one figure this directory converted between unit systems, so the difference is no more precise than that conversion.
Size, to scale
- FN America ReflexLength ≈157.5 mm / 6.2 in
- Smith & Wesson M&P 9 Shield PlusLength 155 mm / 6.1 in
Published fields, side by side
| Field | Reflex | M&P 9 Shield Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | FN America | Smith & Wesson |
| Manufacturer size label | Not published | Micro-Compact |
| Directory frame class | Micro-compact | Micro-compact |
| Chambering | 9x19mm Parabellum | 9x19mm Parabellum |
| Overall dimensions | ≈157.5 × 25.4 × 108.5 mm / 6.2 × 1 × 4.27 in (height: magazine state not stated by FN) | length 155, height 117 mm / length 6.1, height 4.6 in (width not published) |
| Barrel length | ≈83.8 mm / 3.3 in | 79 mm / 3.1 in |
| Weight | ≈522 g / 18.4 oz (magazine state not stated by FN) | 507.5 g / 17.9 oz (Smith & Wesson states no magazine basis; it publishes magazine weights separately, as 2.6 oz for the 13-round and 2.2 oz for the 10-round) |
| Standard capacity | 11 rounds | 13 rounds |
| Trigger pull | ≈20–24.5 N / 4.5–5.5 lb | Not published |
| Verification | Source verified 2026-09-30 | Source verified 2026-08-13 |
Reference information only. Not legal, purchasing, training, carry, storage, or assembly advice. Manufacturer technical data are rounded and may change without notice. Spotted an error? Submit a correction.