Side-by-side · Manufacturer-published fields only
Heckler & Koch CC9 vs Smith & Wesson Equalizer
Both are 9x19mm Parabellum micro-compact records in this directory. The Equalizer is 18 mm / 0.72 in longer overall; its barrel is 9 mm / 0.35 in longer; the CC9 lists 2 rounds more of standard capacity. 3 fields are not comparable — overall width, overall height, weight — because the makers publish them on different measurement bases.
Computed differences06
| Field | Difference |
|---|---|
| Overall length | 18 mm / 0.72 in (Equalizer is greater) |
| Overall width | Not comparable — CC9: no basis stated; Equalizer: labelled "Width" by Smith & Wesson, without saying which part of the pistol it spans |
| Overall height | Not comparable — CC9: with the 12-round magazine; HK gives 117 mm / 4.60 in with the 10-round; Equalizer: with the 10-round magazine |
| Barrel length | 9 mm / 0.35 in (Equalizer is greater) |
| Weight | Not comparable — CC9: HK's own row heading; Equalizer: with the 13-round magazine, which Smith & Wesson does not state is empty |
| Standard capacity | 2 rounds (CC9 is greater) |
How these differences are computed: each is the arithmetic difference between the two published figures, and it is only shown where both sources measured the field the same way. Where a source states a measurement basis the other does not match, the row says so instead of subtracting — figures on different bases are not comparable even when the numbers sit side by side. Differences marked ≈ involve at least one figure this directory converted between unit systems, so the difference is no more precise than that conversion.
Size, to scale
- Heckler & Koch CC9Length 153 mm / 6.03 in
- Smith & Wesson EqualizerLength 171 mm / 6.75 in
Published fields, side by side
| Field | CC9 | Equalizer |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Heckler & Koch | Smith & Wesson |
| Manufacturer size label | Not published | Micro-Compact |
| Directory frame class | Micro-compact | Micro-compact |
| Chambering | 9x19mm Parabellum | 9x19mm Parabellum |
| Overall dimensions | 153 × 25 × 125 mm / 6.03 × 0.99 × 4.92 in (height: with the 12-round magazine; HK gives 117 mm / 4.60 in with the 10-round) | 171 × 26.4 × 114 mm / 6.75 × 1.04 × 4.5 in (width: labelled "Width" by Smith & Wesson, without saying which part of the pistol it spans; height: with the 10-round magazine) |
| Barrel length | 84 mm / 3.32 in | 93 mm / 3.675 in |
| Weight | 522 g / 18.4 oz (HK's own row heading) | 649.2 g / 22.9 oz (with the 13-round magazine, which Smith & Wesson does not state is empty) |
| Standard capacity | 12 rounds | 10 rounds |
| Trigger pull | ≈22.2 N / 5 lb (from HK's product description rather than its specification table, which publishes no trigger-pull row) | Not published |
| Verification | Source verified 2026-08-13 | Source verified 2026-09-30 |
Reference information only. Not legal, purchasing, training, carry, storage, or assembly advice. Manufacturer technical data are rounded and may change without notice. Spotted an error? Submit a correction.