Directory / Walther / 9x19mm Parabellum / PPS / PPS M2 3.2" 7RD
Entry 83 of 100Submit a correction
handgun

Walther PPS M2 3.2" 7RD

Walther lists the PPS M2 3.2" 7RD as a slim single-stack 9 mm pistol with a polymer frame, a loaded chamber indicator and a 7-round magazine, and describes it on its PPS series page as striker-fired with a 6.1 lb trigger pull.

Scope note: Item 2805961, the black 7-round PPS with a 3.2 in barrel and two supplied magazines, the lower-priced of the two civilian PPS listings Walther catalogues.
Show the full noteHide the full note

THE NAME NEEDS ONE SENTENCE OF EXPLANATION: the listing's title is "PPS 3.2\" 7RD 9MM" and never says M2, while Walther's PPS series page — which carries exactly this listing and the 8-round one and nothing else — names the pistol "PPS M2" throughout ("The Walther PPS M2 is the original slim, striker-fired pistol"; "The PPS M2 is a more refined version of that original design"). The record uses the series page's name because it is Walther's own identification of the product the listing sells, and Walther's 2022 Product Catalog settles it on the item number itself: its PPS table heads the column for model 2805961 "PPS M2". Separate listings under the base-model rule: the 8-round PPS, item 2807696, and the law-enforcement listing 2807696LE1 (7 rounds, tritium sights, three magazines). The 8-round listing prints "6.10 x 1.00 x 4.40 Inch" where this listing prints "6.30 x 1.00 x 4.40 Inch", with the same 19.40 oz; the two figures belong to two catalogue numbers and neither is carried to the other. WALTHER'S NEW TEMPLATE PRINTS DIMENSIONS AS ONE UNLABELED TRIPLE, "6.30 x 1.00 x 4.40 Inch", and the axis order was settled from Walther's own labels on the same item number, the Staccato rule — see the Walther P22Q record for the template-wide check. The 2022 catalogue's column for model 2805961 reads barrel length 3.2 in, trigger pull 6.1 LBS, overall length 6.3 in, height 4.4 in, width 1 in and weight empty 19.4 OZ: every value on this record, labelled, agreeing with both the live listing and the series page. THE FIRST CROSS-CHECK TRIED WAS THE WRONG ITEM, AND NOTHING ABOUT IT LOOKED WRONG. The Web Archive's 2025-12-20 capture of this listing's own URL, on Walther's previous labelled template, is serving item 2807696LE1 — it carries that item number, its UPC and its "Three mags included, tritium sights preinstalled" copy — so it describes the law-enforcement listing, not 2805961, and it is not cited. Walther reused this address for a different catalogue number between December 2025 and now. A URL is not an item. ONE WALTHER CONFLICT IS DISCLOSED, ON A NEIGHBOURING ITEM: the 2022 catalogue gives model 2807696 (then the "PPS M2 LE") an overall length of 6.3 in, while the live 8-round listing under the same item number prints 6.10. Neither figure touches this record. IGNITION AND TRIGGER PULL ARE FOOTNOTED TO THE SERIES PAGE, because the listing states neither: "The Walther PPS M2 is the original slim, striker-fired pistol" is the model named and the ignition axis stated, and the features block's trigger section reads "SMOOTH, LIGHT 6.1 LB TRIGGER PULL". Trigger action is unset: the listing has no Trigger row at all (the P22Q and PPK listings do), and the series page's "Short trigger travel and reset" names no mode. Operating system is unset: "Recoil System: Standard" classifies nothing. BARREL LENGTH COMES FROM THE PRODUCT TITLE, "PPS 3.2\" 7RD 9MM", the PPK handling. Height and weight carry basis notes because Walther does not say whether either includes a magazine; note the 8-round listing prints the same 4.4 in height as this 7-round one, which is consistent with either reading and settles neither. Capacity is 7, the only figure the listing publishes; the catalogue's "6/7/8 RDS" describes the line's magazines and is not added as optional capacities, because the row's own source publishes only 7 — the GX4 rule. Manufacturer size class and frame class are unset: Walther publishes none, and "Dust Cover Length: Full" is not one. Year introduced is unrecorded: the series page says the PPS "started it all" and that the M2 refines the original design, and dates neither. The listing carries an "Optics Cut: Plate" row identical to every P22 and PDP listing's; it has no schema field and is not recorded. Warranty: Walther's class-scoped Legendary Lifetime Limited Warranty, recorded with its conditions on the PPK reasoning for a centerfire pistol carrying a live item number and MSRP; the page's text changed since August and is described in the P22Q record. This record makes no claim about production status. Walther publishes imperial only, so every metric value here is converted by this directory and flagged. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: polygonal rifling, a polymer frame, front and rear slide serrations, low-profile three-dot steel sights with a windage-adjustable rear (series page), UPC 723364209369 and the $449.00 MSRP.

Reference fields

ManufacturerWalther[1]
Manufacturer seriesPPS
Firearm categoryHandgun[1]
Manufacturer chambering9MM[1]
GenerationNot yet verified
Manufacturer listingListed on Walther Arms as item 2805961[1]
IgnitionStriker-fired[2]
Slide finishNot yet verified
ControlsLoaded chamber indicator; standard magazine release; front and rear slide serrations; curved trigger shoe; two magazines supplied[1]
WarrantyLegendary Lifetime Limited Warranty, not limited to the original purchaser: defects in materials or workmanship repaired or replaced for the life cycle of the product while Walther manufactures and supports it, for Walther centerfire and rimfire firearms supported in current production and distributed by Walther Arms in the United States; excludes cosmetic blemishes, normal wear, abuse, misuse, non-Walther parts or service, and antique, limited edition, custom or discontinued firearms[4]
MSRPNot recorded
Verification boundary: Published technical data are rounded, may not reflect manufacturing tolerances, and may change without notice. MSRP is not recorded: most cited product pages do publish a price, but it changes without notice and independently of the specification, so this directory has no field for it and the row stays blank rather than carrying a figure that would silently go stale. Values marked ≈ were converted by this directory from the unit system the source published; the unmarked figure in the same row is the published one.
Evidence tiers backing this record: Manufacturer. Unmarked values come from manufacturer documentation; any value drawn from a lower tier is labeled inline with that tier. Where two sources disagreed, the higher tier was recorded and the disagreement noted.

Sources

  1. [1]
    PPS 3.2" 7RD 9MM — specifications (item 2805961)Manufacturer Manufacturer product page
    Accessed 2026-09-30
  2. [2]Accessed 2026-09-30
  3. [3]Accessed 2026-09-30 · Captured 2023-10-20 from https://waltherarms.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/2022-Walther-Product-Catalog.pdf
  4. [4]Accessed 2026-09-30

Common questions

Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.

01What caliber is the Walther PPS M2 3.2" 7RD?

The Walther PPS M2 3.2" 7RD is chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. Walther writes it as 9MM. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.

02How many rounds does the Walther PPS M2 3.2" 7RD hold?

Walther lists a 7-round standard magazine for the PPS M2 3.2" 7RD. Walther lists no optional capacities for this record. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.

03What is the barrel length of the Walther PPS M2 3.2" 7RD?

Walther lists a barrel length of ≈81.3 mm / 3.2 in.

04What are the dimensions of the Walther PPS M2 3.2" 7RD?

Walther publishes ≈160 × 25.4 × 111.8 mm / 6.3 × 1 × 4.4 in (height: magazine state not stated by Walther). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.

05How much does the Walther PPS M2 3.2" 7RD weigh?

Walther publishes ≈550 g / 19.4 oz (magazine state not stated by Walther).

06Is the Walther PPS M2 3.2" 7RD striker-fired?

Striker-fired. This is recorded from the manufacturer's own classification rather than inferred from the mechanism.

07What is the trigger pull on the Walther PPS M2 3.2" 7RD?

Walther lists ≈27.1 N / 6.1 lb. A published figure is a specification rather than a measurement of any individual firearm.

08Does the Walther PPS M2 3.2" 7RD have a warranty?

Walther states: Legendary Lifetime Limited Warranty, not limited to the original purchaser: defects in materials or workmanship repaired or replaced for the life cycle of the product while Walther manufactures and supports it, for Walther centerfire and rimfire firearms supported in current production and distributed by Walther Arms in the United States; excludes cosmetic blemishes, normal wear, abuse, misuse, non-Walther parts or service, and antique, limited edition, custom or discontinued firearms. Terms are as published at the date this record was checked and may vary by region.