Directory / Walther / .380 ACP / PPK / PPK 3.3" Stainless
Entry 44 of 70Submit a correction
handgun

Walther PPK 3.3" Stainless

Walther lists the PPK 3.3" Stainless as a .380 ACP concealed-carry pistol on a steel frame with a double-action/single-action trigger, a safety lever that decocks the hammer when lowered, a loaded chamber indicator and a six-round magazine, supplied with two magazines.

Scope note: Item 4796001, the stainless .380 ACP six-round configuration, filed by Walther under its Legacy category.
Show the full noteHide the full note

THE CHOICE BETWEEN FINISHES WAS DECIDED BY A COPY ERROR ON WALTHER'S SIDE, not by preference: the black listing (item 4796002) carries the stainless listing's description verbatim — it opens "Unleash iconic performance with the Walther PPK in Stainless" and calls the pistol Stainless three more times — so that page's prose cannot be used to say anything finish-specific about the pistol it is selling. The stainless page's copy describes its own product. The measurements are unaffected either way, and that was checked rather than assumed: the two listings were compared field by field, 26 fields, and exactly two differ — Frame Color and Slide Color, which the black page fills in and the stainless page leaves blank. Separate listings under the base-model rule: the black .380 ACP, both .32 ACP seven-round versions, the PPK SD suppressor-ready models, and the entire PPK/S line, which Walther catalogues separately and which extends to .22 LR. BARREL LENGTH COMES FROM THE PRODUCT TITLE AND NOWHERE ELSE. Walther's specification list omits it — the same gap the PDP record hit, where it came from description prose — so the 3.3 in here is read off the page's own title, "PPK 3.3" Stainless 6RD .380 ACP". That is the manufacturer's wording on the manufacturer's page; it is not read off the URL slug, which the extractor's notes warn against. Walther publishes imperial only, so every metric value here is converted by this directory and flagged. Ignition and operating system are both unset, and the PPK is the strongest case yet for wanting them: it is a famously blowback-operated hammer pistol, and Walther says neither word anywhere on the page. What it publishes is a "Recoil System: Standard" row, which classifies nothing, and a description saying the pistol "decocks when the safety is lowered" — a control on a different axis from ignition, the same call made on the TaurusTX 22's striker block and the Hellcat's Striker Block Safety. No Walther manual is reachable to settle either: waltherarms.com has no manuals section, the sitemap lists none, and /manuals, /support, /owners-manuals and /customer-service all return real 404s. Trigger action IS recorded, because Walther states it twice: the specification row reads "Trigger: SA/DA" and the description says "a double-action/single-action trigger". THE WARRANTY IS SCOPED BY CLASS, NOT BY MODEL, AND THE MODEL NAME ON THAT PAGE IS A TRAP: "PPK" appears on Walther's warranty page only in its navigation menu, which is the same substring trap as Taurus's warranty page and Ruger's "Compact" filters. The operative text names no models at all — it covers "Walther centerfire and rimfire firearms, produced after 1993" and "only firearms currently produced and supported by Walther and distributed by Walther Arms, Inc.", excluding antique, limited edition, custom and discontinued firearms. A centerfire .380 ACP pistol carrying a current item number and MSRP is inside that class, so the warranty is recorded with its conditions stated rather than flattened into "lifetime". Note the tension the directory does not resolve: the warranty excludes discontinued firearms while this model sits under a category Walther calls Legacy. Legacy is a product-line name rather than a discontinuation marker, and the listing shows item number 4796001 and an MSRP of $969.00 — but this record makes NO claim about production status either way, following the G37/G38/G39 rule that a page's presence is not evidence of production. Year introduced is unrecorded: the description says the model "set a new standard over 80 years ago", which is a phrase rather than a date, and Walther publishes no dated launch source for a design of this age. Manufacturer size class and directory frame class are unset; Walther publishes no size class, and its "Dust Cover Length: Full" row is not one. Slide finish is unrecorded: the stainless listing publishes no Slide Color at all, and per the PDP record a Slide Color would not be a finish in any case. Height and weight carry basis notes because Walther does not say whether either includes a magazine. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: a loaded chamber indicator, a steel frame, standard front and rear sights, a curved trigger shoe, two supplied magazines, UPC 723364209949, and the $969.00 MSRP.

Reference fields

ManufacturerWalther[1]
Manufacturer seriesPPK
Firearm categoryHandgun[1]
GenerationNot yet verified
Manufacturer listingListed on Walther Arms as item 4796001[1]
Trigger actionDouble-action / single-action[1]
Slide finishNot yet verified
ControlsSafety lever that decocks the hammer when lowered; loaded chamber indicator; standard slide stop and magazine release; curved trigger shoe; two magazines supplied[1]
WarrantyLegendary Lifetime Limited Warranty, transferable to later owners rather than limited to the original purchaser: defects in materials or workmanship repaired or replaced at no cost for the life cycle of the product, for Walther centerfire and rimfire firearms produced after 1993 that are currently produced and supported by Walther Arms; excludes cosmetic blemishes, normal wear, abuse, non-Walther parts or service, and antique, limited edition, custom or discontinued firearms[2]
MSRPNot recorded
Verification boundary: Published technical data are rounded, may not reflect manufacturing tolerances, and may change without notice. MSRP is not recorded: most cited product pages do publish a price, but it changes without notice and independently of the specification, so this directory has no field for it and the row stays blank rather than carrying a figure that would silently go stale. Values marked ≈ were converted by this directory from the unit system the source published; the unmarked figure in the same row is the published one.
Evidence tiers backing this record: Manufacturer. Unmarked values come from manufacturer documentation; any value drawn from a lower tier is labeled inline with that tier. Where two sources disagreed, the higher tier was recorded and the disagreement noted.

Sources

  1. [1]Accessed 2026-08-12
  2. [2]Accessed 2026-08-12

Common questions

Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.

01What caliber is the Walther PPK 3.3" Stainless?

The Walther PPK 3.3" Stainless is chambered in .380 ACP. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.

02How many rounds does the Walther PPK 3.3" Stainless hold?

Walther lists a 6-round standard magazine for the PPK 3.3" Stainless. Walther lists no optional capacities for this record. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.

03What is the barrel length of the Walther PPK 3.3" Stainless?

Walther lists a barrel length of ≈83.8 mm / 3.3 in.

04What are the dimensions of the Walther PPK 3.3" Stainless?

Walther publishes ≈154.9 × 25.4 × 109.2 mm / 6.1 × 1 × 4.3 in (height: magazine state not stated by Walther). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.

05How much does the Walther PPK 3.3" Stainless weigh?

Walther publishes ≈539 g / 19 oz (magazine state not stated by Walther).

06Is the Walther PPK 3.3" Stainless striker-fired?

Walther publishes "SA/DA" as its own name for the action and does not classify an ignition type for the PPK 3.3" Stainless. This directory records the manufacturer's wording and leaves the ignition field empty rather than inferring a classification the source does not state.

07Does the Walther PPK 3.3" Stainless have a warranty?

Walther states: Legendary Lifetime Limited Warranty, transferable to later owners rather than limited to the original purchaser: defects in materials or workmanship repaired or replaced at no cost for the life cycle of the product, for Walther centerfire and rimfire firearms produced after 1993 that are currently produced and supported by Walther Arms; excludes cosmetic blemishes, normal wear, abuse, non-Walther parts or service, and antique, limited edition, custom or discontinued firearms. Terms are as published at the date this record was checked and may vary by region.