Walther P22Q 3.42" Black
Walther lists the P22Q 3.42" Black as a .22 LR pistol with a polymer frame, a double-action/single-action trigger, polygonal rifling, a loaded chamber indicator and a 10-round magazine.
Show the full noteHide the full note
Separate listings under the base-model rule: the Angel Blue (5120760), Military (5120715), Nickel (5120725) and Tactical FDE (5120753) models, and five California models (5120333, 5120338, 5120336, 5120362, 5120363). WALTHER'S SITE CHANGED TEMPLATE BETWEEN THE AUGUST RECORDS AND THIS ONE, AND THE EXTRACTOR DID NOT NOTICE. `execution/extract_walther_specs.py` returned "No specifications found" for every Walther page fetched on 2026-09-30, the PDP listing it was built on included: the site now runs J2Commerce, with a Specifications table of `filter-group-name` rows and — the part that matters — no labelled Length, Width or Height rows at all. Dimensions are one unlabeled row reading "6.50 x 1.10 x 4.50 Inch" and weight is "16.00 Ounce". Values here were read with a scratch parser. WHICH AXIS IS WHICH WAS SETTLED FROM WALTHER'S OWN LABELS, NOT FROM THE ORDER THIS DIRECTORY EXPECTS — the Staccato unlabeled-triple rule. The Web Archive holds this same listing, item 5120700, captured 2025-12-23 on the old template, and it publishes "Length: 6.5 (Inches)", "Width: 1.1 (Inches)", "Height: 4.5 (Inches)" and "Weight: 16 (Ounces)": the same four numbers, labelled, in the order the new triple prints them. Two further listings confirm the template's order independently: the PDP Standard Full Size 4.5" now prints "8.00 x 1.40 x 5.40 Inch" and "24.00 Ounce", and the PPK 3.3" Stainless "6.10 x 1.00 x 4.30 Inch" and "19.00 Ounce", each reproducing the labelled length, width, height and weight the directory recorded from those pages in August. The values come from the live page; the archive capture is cited only for the axis labels. A SECOND WALTHER DOCUMENT AGREES VALUE FOR VALUE. Walther's 2022 Product Catalog (Web Archive capture of the PDF Walther hosted, 2023-10-20) prints a column headed "P22Q BLACK", model 5120700, reading barrel length 3.42 in, trigger pull 11 LBS, overall length 6.5 in, height 4.5 in, width 1.1 in and weight empty 16 OZ — every measurement on this record, on the same item number, with its own axis labels. Two defects in that table are recorded because they are evidence about it rather than about the pistol: it prints 5120700 under BLACK and again under FDE, and 5120715 under both MILITARY and TACTICAL FDE, so its item-number row cannot be trusted to tell those colours apart; the BLACK column is the one this record uses. Its single "TRIGGER PULL: 11 LBS" matches the series page's double-action figure and labels neither pull. THE LISTING'S PROSE WAS COPIED FROM THE CALIFORNIA LISTING AND IS NOT USED FOR ANYTHING — the Walther PPK copy-error rule. The short description opens "California Compliant!" on a listing whose title and URL carry no California marker, and the long description is word for word the California listing 5120333's; it also promises a "threaded barrel for suppressor compatibility" while this listing's own specification rows read "Threaded Barrel: No" beside "Thread Pitch: 1/2 x 28", and Walther's P22 series page says the threaded barrel is "Available on non-CA (California) models only" and threads M8x.75. The specification rows of 5120700 and 5120333 were diffed and are identical in every row, so the copy error does not reach the measurements. A sibling shows the site's colour rows are unreliable too — the Nickel listing's rows read "Slide Color: FDE" and "Frame Color: Angel Blue" — which is a further reason no finish or colour is recorded; every P22 listing also carries an identical "Optics Cut: Plate" row, which has no schema field and is not recorded. BARREL LENGTH COMES FROM THE PRODUCT TITLE, "P22Q 3.42\" Black 10RD 22LR", the PPK handling: Walther's specification table has no barrel row. TRIGGER ACTION IS da/sa: the listing's row reads "Trigger: SA/DA" and the series page's features block heads its trigger section "Double | Single Action". IGNITION IS hammer-fired ON THE SERIES PAGE'S WORD, footnoted there rather than to the listing: Walther's P22 series page, which carries this listing, says "The P22Q combines contemporary tactical styling with a captured recoil spring... Hammer-fired and versatile" — the P22Q by name, and the ignition axis in as many words. The listing itself never says it. TRIGGER PULL IS A DOUBLE-ACTION / SINGLE-ACTION PAIR from the same series page: "11 lb double action pull for safety and reliability, 4 lb single action for crisp, precise follow-up shots", stated for "The Walther P22" as a line. The listing's own "Trigger Weight Tolerance: +/- 2.5 lb" gives a tolerance with no weight, the PDP call, and is not a specification. Operating system is unset: "Recoil System: Standard" classifies nothing. Height and weight carry basis notes because Walther does not say whether either includes a magazine. Capacity is 10, the only figure the listing publishes; it ships one magazine. Manufacturer size class and frame class are unset: Walther publishes none, and "Dust Cover Length: Full" is not one, the PPK call. Year introduced is unrecorded: the description says the P22 "revolutionized the industry as the first polymer frame semi-auto rimfire pistol", which dates nothing, and that sentence is in the copied prose in any case. THE WARRANTY TEXT CHANGED SINCE THE AUGUST RECORDS. Walther's warranty page still reads "Effective Date: August 08, 2024", but the "produced after 1993" clause quoted by the PPK record is gone; it now covers "Walther centerfire and rimfire firearms supported in current production only". It still scopes by class and names no models, and a rimfire pistol carrying a live item number and MSRP is inside that class, so it is recorded with its conditions, the PPK reasoning; this record makes no claim about production status. Walther publishes imperial only, so every metric value here is converted by this directory and flagged. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: polygonal rifling, a polymer frame, a loaded chamber indicator, UPC 723364214547 and the $329.00 MSRP.
Reference fields
| Manufacturer | Walther[1] |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer series | P22 |
| Firearm category | Handgun[1] |
| Generation | Not yet verified |
| Manufacturer listing | Listed on Walther Arms as item 5120700[1] |
| Ignition | Hammer-fired[2] |
| Trigger action | Double-action / single-action[1] |
| Slide finish | Not yet verified |
| Controls | Loaded chamber indicator; standard magazine release; curved trigger shoe; one magazine supplied[1] |
| Warranty | Legendary Lifetime Limited Warranty, not limited to the original purchaser: defects in materials or workmanship repaired or replaced for the life cycle of the product while Walther manufactures and supports it, for Walther centerfire and rimfire firearms supported in current production and distributed by Walther Arms in the United States; excludes cosmetic blemishes, normal wear, abuse, misuse, non-Walther parts or service, and antique, limited edition, custom or discontinued firearms[5] |
| MSRP | Not recorded |
Sources
- [1]P22Q 3.42" Black 10RD 22LR — specifications (item 5120700)Manufacturer Manufacturer product pageAccessed 2026-09-30
- [2]P22 series page — "The P22Q... Hammer-fired and versatile"; "11 lb double action pull... 4 lb single action"Manufacturer Manufacturer series pageAccessed 2026-09-30
- [3]P22Q 3.42" Black 10RD 22LR, item 5120700, on Walther's previous template — cited only for its labelled Length, Width, Height and Weight rows, which establish the axis order of the current page's unlabeled dimension tripleManufacturer Manufacturer product page · Web Archive captureAccessed 2026-09-30 · Captured 2025-12-23 from https://waltherarms.com/defense/p22/p22q-3-42-black-10rd-22lr
- [4]Walther 2022 Product Catalog, PDF pp. 55–56 (printed pp. 53–54): P22Q BLACK, model 5120700 — cited as corroboration of every measurementManufacturer Manufacturer catalogue · Web Archive captureAccessed 2026-09-30 · Captured 2023-10-20 from https://waltherarms.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/2022-Walther-Product-Catalog.pdf
- [5]Accessed 2026-09-30
Common questions
Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.
01What caliber is the Walther P22Q 3.42" Black?
The Walther P22Q 3.42" Black is chambered in .22 LR. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.
02How many rounds does the Walther P22Q 3.42" Black hold?
Walther lists a 10-round standard magazine for the P22Q 3.42" Black. Walther lists no optional capacities for this record. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.
03What is the barrel length of the Walther P22Q 3.42" Black?
Walther lists a barrel length of ≈86.9 mm / 3.42 in.
04What are the dimensions of the Walther P22Q 3.42" Black?
Walther publishes ≈165.1 × 27.9 × 114.3 mm / 6.5 × 1.1 × 4.5 in (height: magazine state not stated by Walther). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.
05How much does the Walther P22Q 3.42" Black weigh?
Walther publishes ≈454 g / 16 oz (magazine state not stated by Walther).
06Is the Walther P22Q 3.42" Black striker-fired?
Hammer-fired. Walther publishes this as "SA/DA". This is recorded from the manufacturer's own classification rather than inferred from the mechanism.
07What is the trigger pull on the Walther P22Q 3.42" Black?
Walther lists ≈48.9 N / 11 lb (double-action); ≈17.8 N / 4 lb (single-action). A published figure is a specification rather than a measurement of any individual firearm.
08Does the Walther P22Q 3.42" Black have a warranty?
Walther states: Legendary Lifetime Limited Warranty, not limited to the original purchaser: defects in materials or workmanship repaired or replaced for the life cycle of the product while Walther manufactures and supports it, for Walther centerfire and rimfire firearms supported in current production and distributed by Walther Arms in the United States; excludes cosmetic blemishes, normal wear, abuse, misuse, non-Walther parts or service, and antique, limited edition, custom or discontinued firearms. Terms are as published at the date this record was checked and may vary by region.