Shadow Systems MR920
Shadow Systems lists the MR920 as a compact 9 mm pistol designed to work with existing Glock 19 holsters, magazines and gear, with a match-grade spiral-fluted barrel, a factory optic cut and a flat-faced aluminium trigger.
Show the full noteHide the full note
Shadow Systems publishes no dimensions, weight or capacity anywhere — its MR920 pages carry a feature description and nothing else, checked on both the current product page and the 2020 model landing page (read via Web Archive; shadowsystemscorp.com serves a Cloudflare challenge to direct fetching, which this directory does not attempt to defeat). Recorded on a user decision (2026-08-12) that a lower-tier dimension set is acceptable for an explicitly named configuration. The configuration is the standard MR920 with a 4 in non-threaded barrel, black polymer frame and a 15-round magazine — the gun American Rifleman reviewed hands-on. Threaded, Elite, Foundation and Combat variants are separate listings under the base-model rule. Provenance differs by field and every value is tier-labeled on the page: dimensions, weight, capacity, barrel and sights are EDITORIAL, from that review; the trigger pull and warranty are MANUFACTURER. Two disclosures about the lower-tier evidence. First, the retailer listings corroborate overall length, weight and capacity exactly, but Grice attaches the same 7.125 in overall length to a 4.5 in THREADED variant, which cannot be true of both guns — retailers here are evidently repeating one spec sheet across configurations, so their agreement is weak corroboration and the recorded figures follow the review's 4 in gun only. Second, overall width is unrecorded: no source that could be loaded publishes it, and the search-result figure of 1.25 in was never traced to a page. The trigger pull is Shadow Systems' own published 4.5–5.0 lb range, read from the MR920 Elite SS-1012 listing since that is the only reachable manufacturer page — it may not hold across trims, and the review's independently measured 4 lb 13 oz falls inside it but is a measured value the source policy forbids recording. Action type is unrecorded: Shadow Systems describes none, and the review's "recoil-operated" describes the operating system where this directory's other records use ignition type (striker-fired, SAO), so recording it would put two different axes in one column. Warranty is 5 years and fully transferable, read from a 2019 capture because the live warranty page is challenged too — re-check before relying on it. All imperial-only, so every metric value is converted and flagged.
Reference fields
| Manufacturer | Shadow Systems[3]Editorial |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer series | MR920 |
| Firearm category | Handgun[3]Editorial |
| Generation | Not yet verified |
| Manufacturer listing | Listed by Shadow Systems, which publishes no specifications; measurements are editorial-tier[3]Editorial |
| Operating system | Recoil-operated[3]Editorial |
| Slide finish | Nitride-treated stainless steel[3]Editorial |
| Controls | Flat-faced aluminium trigger; factory optic cut; green tritium front sight and black serrated notch rear sight[3]Editorial |
| Warranty | Five years from original purchase against defects in materials and workmanship, fully transferable[2] |
| MSRP | Not recorded |
Sources
- [1]MR920 Elite SS-1012 — features and trigger specificationManufacturer Manufacturer product page · Web Archive captureAccessed 2026-08-12 · Captured 2026-08-05 from https://shadowsystemscorp.com/product/mr920-elite-ss-1012/
- [2]Warranty & Returns — Shadow SystemsManufacturer Manufacturer support page · Web Archive captureAccessed 2026-08-12 · Captured 2019-08-20 from https://shadowsystemscorp.com/warranty-returns/
- [3]Gun Of The Week: Shadow Systems MR920 — specifications (American Rifleman, NRA)Editorial Trade publication reviewAccessed 2026-08-12
- [4]Shadow Systems MR920 Combat, SWSSS1004 — listing (corroborates length, weight and capacity)Retailer / distributor Retailer product listingAccessed 2026-08-12
Common questions
Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.
01What caliber is the Shadow Systems MR920?
The Shadow Systems MR920 is chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.
02How many rounds does the Shadow Systems MR920 hold?
Shadow Systems lists a 15-round standard magazine for the MR920. Shadow Systems lists no optional capacities for this record. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.
03What is the barrel length of the Shadow Systems MR920?
Shadow Systems lists a barrel length of ≈101.6 mm / 4 in.
04What are the dimensions of the Shadow Systems MR920?
Shadow Systems publishes ≈length 181, height 120.6 mm / length 7.125, height 4.75 in (height: magazine state not stated by the source; width not published). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.
05How much does the Shadow Systems MR920 weigh?
Shadow Systems publishes ≈610 g / 21.5 oz (magazine state not stated by the source).
06What size class is the Shadow Systems MR920?
This directory records the MR920 in its compact frame class. That is the directory's own normalization rather than a manufacturer label.
07What is the trigger pull on the Shadow Systems MR920?
Shadow Systems lists ≈20–22.2 N / 4.5–5 lb. A published figure is a specification rather than a measurement of any individual firearm.
08Does the Shadow Systems MR920 have a warranty?
Shadow Systems states: Five years from original purchase against defects in materials and workmanship, fully transferable. Terms are as published at the date this record was checked and may vary by region.