Directory / Beretta / 9x19mm Parabellum / APX / APX A1 Full Size
Entry 88 of 100Submit a correction
full-size handgun

Beretta APX A1 Full Size

Beretta lists the APX A1 Full Size as a striker-fired 9 mm pistol with a 108 mm barrel, an optic-ready slide, a modular frame with three integrated backstraps and configurable ambidextrous controls, and a 17-round magazine.

Scope note: Model code JAXF921A1, "APX A1 Full Size", 9mm, 17 rounds, as listed on beretta.com at capture (2023-09-25) — the first of the three catalogue numbers that page lists; JAXF920A1 (10 rounds) and JAXF915A1 (15 rounds) are separate listings, as are the APX A1 Compact, Carry, Full Size Tactical, the colour editions (FDE, OD Green) and the Ported models.
Show the full noteHide the full note

A CATALOGUE-NUMBER CHANGE THIS RECORD CANNOT RESOLVE: Beretta's current page (captured 2026-05-31) lists the APX A1 Full Size under different codes — JAXA1F917FO, JAXA1F915FO and JAXA1F910FO — and its technical sheet is rendered client-side and absent from the capture, so whether the new codes are the same configuration cannot be checked. The Springfield Hellcat rule is to diff two SKUs field by field before substituting one for the other; that diff is impossible here, so nothing is substituted and this record is keyed to the 2023 code it was measured under. EVERY SOURCE IS A WEB ARCHIVE CAPTURE because beretta.com's product pages serve an Imperva/Incapsula challenge (re-checked 2026-09-30) — see the PX4 Storm record. The specifications come from the previous beretta.com product page, whose technical table publishes both unit systems, so nothing here is converted; every pair reconciles within rounding (190 mm/7.5 in, 142 mm/5.6 in, 33.1 mm/1.3 in, 108 mm/4.25 in, 820 g/29 oz — 820 g is 28.92 oz). THE PAGE'S "ACTION" COLUMN HOLDS AN IGNITION FACT, and it is recorded on the axis the value belongs to: "Action: Striker-fired" in both the model table and the technical table gives `ignition: "striker-fired"`, with the maker's wording kept in `system`. `triggerAction` is unset — Beretta states no trigger mode, and "a crisp, class-dominating trigger" with "a light pull, clean break, and a short reset" is a description of feel. The SIG P365/P320 "Striker"-under-a-trigger-heading case, the other way round: there the column's name was wrong for its value; here the value is simply reported on its own axis. `operatingSystem` is unset: the technical table's "FiringMechanism: Semiauto" is not a cycling class and the page states none. THE OWNER'S MANUAL COULD NOT BE USED, AND THE REASON IS A NEW ARCHIVE FAILURE SHAPE. Beretta's APX A1 manual (beretta.com/assets/39/7/APX_A1_ENG_A4.pdf) has exactly one capture, 2022-06-27, and it is TRUNCATED: the archive returns exactly 1,048,576 bytes with HTTP 200 while its own header records the crawler saw 5,223,037, so the file begins with valid PDF magic bytes and opens as a zero-page document. Magic bytes alone would have passed it. The older APX manual captured in 2018 predates the A1 and is a different model, so it was not substituted. FRAME CLASS IS `full-size` BECAUSE BERETTA NAMES THE MODEL THAT WAY — "APX A1 Full Size", beside its own APX A1 Compact and Carry — and "Full Size" is the directory's own word, so `manufacturerSizeLabel` is unset. Flagged for review, as on the PX4 Storm: a size word in a model name, not a structured size-class field. `family` is unset: Beretta groups these as "APX", which is not in the `Family` union. WEIGHT AND HEIGHT BASIS: Beretta heads the weight "Weight unloaded" and says nothing about a magazine, so it sits in `weightUnloaded`; the height's magazine state is likewise unstated. CAPACITY: 17 is standard because JAXF921A1 ships 17-round magazines; the technical table's "Magazine: 10 - 15 - 17" supplies the other two. Trigger pull, warranty and year introduced are unrecorded — no reachable Beretta source publishes them; the page's warranty is only an activation link. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: a 155 mm / 6.1 in sight radius, a 1.06 in grip width, a red-dot optic-ready slide, a tritium front sight and serrated black rear sight, an Aquatech Shield coating, and the $499 MSRP at capture ($549 on the current page).

Reference fields

ManufacturerBeretta[1]
Manufacturer seriesAPX
Firearm categoryHandgun[1]
Manufacturer chambering9mm[1]
GenerationNot yet verified
Manufacturer listingListed by Beretta USA as model code JAXF921A1, "APX A1 Full Size", 9mm, 17 rounds, at the 2023 capture (read via Web Archive; the live site serves a bot challenge). The current page lists JAXA1F917FO, JAXA1F915FO and JAXA1F910FO instead[1]
IgnitionStriker-fired[1]
Slide finishNot yet verified
ControlsAmbidextrous-capable slide release and magazine release, configurable for right- or left-handed shooters; red dot optic-ready slide; modular frame with three integrated backstraps and modular grip panels; tritium front sight and serrated black rear sight[1]
WarrantyNot yet verified
MSRPNot recorded
Verification boundary: Published technical data are rounded, may not reflect manufacturing tolerances, and may change without notice. MSRP is not recorded: most cited product pages do publish a price, but it changes without notice and independently of the specification, so this directory has no field for it and the row stays blank rather than carrying a figure that would silently go stale.
Evidence tiers backing this record: Manufacturer. Unmarked values come from manufacturer documentation; any value drawn from a lower tier is labeled inline with that tier. Where two sources disagreed, the higher tier was recorded and the disagreement noted.

Sources

  1. [1]Accessed 2026-09-30 · Captured 2023-09-25 from https://www.beretta.com/en-us/apx-a1-full-size/
  2. [2]Accessed 2026-09-30 · Captured 2026-05-31 from https://www.beretta.com/en-us/product/apx-a1-full-size-FA0055

Common questions

Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.

01What caliber is the Beretta APX A1 Full Size?

The Beretta APX A1 Full Size is chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. Beretta writes it as 9mm. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.

02How many rounds does the Beretta APX A1 Full Size hold?

Beretta lists a 17-round standard magazine for the APX A1 Full Size. Beretta also lists 15 and 10-round capacities as optional. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.

03What is the barrel length of the Beretta APX A1 Full Size?

Beretta lists a barrel length of 108 mm / 4.25 in.

04What are the dimensions of the Beretta APX A1 Full Size?

Beretta publishes 190 × 33.1 × 142 mm / 7.5 × 1.3 × 5.6 in (height: magazine state not stated by Beretta). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.

05How much does the Beretta APX A1 Full Size weigh?

Beretta publishes 820 g / 29 oz (Beretta's heading "Weight unloaded"; magazine state not stated).

06What size class is the Beretta APX A1 Full Size?

This directory records the APX A1 Full Size in its full-size frame class. That is the directory's own normalization rather than a manufacturer label.

07Is the Beretta APX A1 Full Size striker-fired?

Striker-fired. Beretta publishes this as "Striker-fired". This is recorded from the manufacturer's own classification rather than inferred from the mechanism.