Side-by-side · Manufacturer-published fields only
Beretta APX A1 Full Size vs Smith & Wesson M&P 9 M2.0
Both are 9x19mm Parabellum full-size records in this directory. The APX A1 Full Size is 2 mm / 0.1 in longer overall; both list the same barrel length; both list 17-round standard magazines. One field is not comparable — weight — because the makers publish them on different measurement bases.
Computed differences06
| Field | Difference |
|---|---|
| Overall length | 2 mm / 0.1 in (APX A1 Full Size is greater) |
| Overall width | Not published by both |
| Overall height | Not published by both |
| Barrel length | Identical figures |
| Weight | Not comparable — APX A1 Full Size: Beretta's heading "Weight unloaded"; magazine state not stated; M&P 9 M2.0: Smith & Wesson states no magazine basis |
| Standard capacity | Identical figures |
How these differences are computed: each is the arithmetic difference between the two published figures, and it is only shown where both sources measured the field the same way. Where a source states a measurement basis the other does not match, the row says so instead of subtracting — figures on different bases are not comparable even when the numbers sit side by side.
Size, to scale
- Beretta APX A1 Full SizeLength 190 mm / 7.5 in
- Smith & Wesson M&P 9 M2.0Length 188 mm / 7.4 in
Published fields, side by side
| Field | APX A1 Full Size | M&P 9 M2.0 |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Beretta | Smith & Wesson |
| Manufacturer size label | Not published | Full Size |
| Directory frame class | Full-size | Full-size |
| Chambering | 9x19mm Parabellum | 9x19mm Parabellum |
| Overall dimensions | 190 × 33.1 × 142 mm / 7.5 × 1.3 × 5.6 in (height: magazine state not stated by Beretta) | length 188 mm / length 7.4 in (width and height not published) |
| Barrel length | 108 mm / 4.25 in | 108 mm / 4.25 in |
| Weight | 820 g / 29 oz (Beretta's heading "Weight unloaded"; magazine state not stated) | 822 g / 29 oz (Smith & Wesson states no magazine basis) |
| Standard capacity | 17 rounds | 17 rounds |
| Verification | Source verified 2026-09-30 | Source verified 2026-09-30 |
Reference information only. Not legal, purchasing, training, carry, storage, or assembly advice. Manufacturer technical data are rounded and may change without notice. Spotted an error? Submit a correction.