Side-by-side · Manufacturer-published fields only

Glock G47 vs SIG SAUER P226 Nitron Full-Size

Both are 9x19mm Parabellum full-size records in this directory. The G47 is 6 mm / 0.25 in longer overall; its barrel is 2.24 mm / 0.09 in longer; the G47 lists 7 rounds more of standard capacity. 2 fields are not comparable — overall height, weight — because the makers publish them on different measurement bases.

Computed differences06
FieldDifference
Overall length6 mm / 0.25 in (G47 is greater)
Overall width4 mm / 0.16 in (P226 Nitron Full-Size is greater)
Overall heightNot comparable — G47: including magazine; P226 Nitron Full-Size: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER
Barrel length2.24 mm / 0.09 in (G47 is greater)
WeightNot comparable — G47 publishes without magazine and with empty magazine; P226 Nitron Full-Size publishes unloaded
Standard capacity7 rounds (G47 is greater)
How these differences are computed: each is the arithmetic difference between the two published figures, and it is only shown where both sources measured the field the same way. Where a source states a measurement basis the other does not match, the row says so instead of subtracting — figures on different bases are not comparable even when the numbers sit side by side. Differences marked ≈ involve at least one figure this directory converted between unit systems, so the difference is no more precise than that conversion.
Published fields, side by side
FieldG47P226 Nitron Full-Size
ManufacturerGlockSIG SAUER
Manufacturer size labelStandardFull-Size
Directory frame classFull-sizeFull-size
Chambering9x19mm Parabellum9x19mm Parabellum
Overall dimensions202 × 34 × 139 mm / 7.95 × 1.34 × 5.47 in (height: including magazine)196 × 38 × 140 mm / 7.7 × 1.5 × 5.5 in (height: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER)
Barrel length114 mm / 4.49 in111.76 mm / 4.4 in
Weight658 g / 23.21 oz (without magazine)964 g / 34 oz (magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER)
Standard capacity17 rounds10 rounds
Trigger pull26 N / ≈5.85 lbNot published
VerificationSource verified 2026-08-11Source verified 2026-08-12
Reference information only. Not legal, purchasing, training, carry, storage, or assembly advice. Manufacturer technical data are rounded and may change without notice. Spotted an error? Submit a correction.