Side-by-side · Manufacturer-published fields only
CZ P-10 C vs SIG SAUER P229 Nitron Compact
Both are 9x19mm Parabellum compact records in this directory. The P-10 C is 7 mm / 0.3 in longer overall; its barrel is 2.94 mm / 0.1 in longer; the P-10 C lists 5 rounds more of standard capacity. 2 fields are not comparable — overall height, weight — because the makers publish them on different measurement bases.
Computed differences06
| Field | Difference |
|---|---|
| Overall length | 7 mm / 0.3 in (P-10 C is greater) |
| Overall width | 6 mm / 0.2 in (P229 Nitron Compact is greater) |
| Overall height | Not comparable — P-10 C: magazine state not stated by CZ; P229 Nitron Compact: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER |
| Barrel length | 2.94 mm / 0.1 in (P-10 C is greater) |
| Weight | Not comparable — P-10 C publishes with empty magazine; P229 Nitron Compact publishes unloaded |
| Standard capacity | 5 rounds (P-10 C is greater) |
How these differences are computed: each is the arithmetic difference between the two published figures, and it is only shown where both sources measured the field the same way. Where a source states a measurement basis the other does not match, the row says so instead of subtracting — figures on different bases are not comparable even when the numbers sit side by side.
Size, to scale
- CZ P-10 CLength 187 mm / 7.4 inWidth 32 mm / 1.3 in
- SIG SAUER P229 Nitron CompactLength 180 mm / 7.1 inWidth 38 mm / 1.5 in
Published fields, side by side
| Field | P-10 C | P229 Nitron Compact |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | CZ | SIG SAUER |
| Directory frame class | Compact | Compact |
| Chambering | 9x19mm Parabellum | 9x19mm Parabellum |
| Overall dimensions | 187 × 32 × 132 mm / 7.4 × 1.3 × 5.2 in (height: magazine state not stated by CZ) | 180 × 38 × 137 mm / 7.1 × 1.5 × 5.4 in (height: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER) |
| Barrel length | 102 mm / 4 in | 99.06 mm / 3.9 in |
| Weight | 740 g / 26.1 oz (with empty magazine) | 975.2 g / 34.4 oz (magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER) |
| Standard capacity | 15 rounds | 10 rounds |
| Trigger pull | 25 N / 5.6 lb | Not published |
| Verification | Source verified 2026-08-12 | Source verified 2026-09-30 |
Reference information only. Not legal, purchasing, training, carry, storage, or assembly advice. Manufacturer technical data are rounded and may change without notice. Spotted an error? Submit a correction.