Taurus G3c
Taurus lists the G3c as a compact 9 mm pistol with a 3.2 in stainless barrel under a Tenifer-finished alloy steel slide, a polymer frame with an accessory rail, all-steel fixed front and drift-adjustable rear sights, a manual safety, and a 12-round magazine.
Show the full noteHide the full note
Family is "G3", Taurus's own series name — its catalogue files this pistol under the G3 line, which it describes as its flagship line of compact, full-size and hybrid EDC pistols, and the launch release calls the G3c "the newest addition to its G-series line". Frame class is transcription rather than judgement here: Taurus publishes a Frame Size row reading "Compact", so manufacturerSizeLabel is left unset because that wording is already the directory's. That row only became visible after the extractor bug described in the GX4 and TaurusTX 22 notes was fixed. TRIGGER ACTION IS UNSET, AND THE REASON IS THE DIRECTORY'S VOCABULARY RATHER THAN SILENCE FROM TAURUS. The page publishes "Action Type: SA w/Restrike" — single action with second-strike capability, which the Special Features row states again as "Re-Strike Capability" and the launch release describes as the G3's third-generation trigger system. That is genuinely none of sao, dao or da/sa: a single-action trigger that can re-cock and drop again on a failed primer is not a double-action trigger, and calling it sao would discard the capability Taurus chose to state. So the maker's wording is kept verbatim in `system` and the normalized field is left empty — the CZ P-10 C "SFDA" call, and the same shape as the Springfield Kuna's roller-delayed operating system before a value was added for it. THIS IS THE SECOND KIND OF EMPTY NORMALIZED FIELD ON THIS RECORD AND THEY MUST NOT BE READ ALIKE: triggerAction is empty because the directory has no value for what Taurus published, while ignition and operatingSystem are empty because Taurus published nothing on those axes. Ignition in particular is a near miss worth spelling out — the safety row lists a Striker Block, and the launch release's second paragraph calls the G3 "the full-size G3 9mm polymer-frame, striker-fired pistol introduced last year". That sentence classifies the G3, the pistol this one is derived FROM, not the G3c; treating it as a citation would be the substring trap operating at the level of a model name rather than a word. A `sa-restrike` value in the TriggerAction union would fit and is a user decision, not a transcription. Capacity is 12 as published, with no optional capacities listed on the page; the 10-round configurations, the T.O.R.O. optics-ready models, the stainless listing, the non-manual-safety listing and the .40 S&W G3c are all separate listings under the base-model rule. Weight is published as "22.00 Oz. (Unloaded)" without saying whether a magazine is fitted, so it sits in weightUnloaded with the qualifier kept, and overall height carries the same basis note. Warranty is recorded on the same class reading as the GX4's, with the same conditions and the same caveat: the G3c is not named in the page's list of models migrated from a one-year warranty. Year introduced comes from Taurus's own dated announcement, "Introducing the All-New Taurus G3c", datelined June 2020 (Bainbridge, GA). Taurus publishes imperial only, so every metric value here is converted by this directory and flagged. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: a 1:10 right-hand twist, a polymer frame, an alloy-steel slide, a stainless barrel with a matte stainless finish, an accessory rail, all-steel front and rear sights, three included magazines, and the $364.99 MSRP.
Reference fields
| Manufacturer | Taurus[1] |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer series | G3 |
| Firearm category | Handgun[1] |
| Manufacturer chambering | 9MM LUGER[1] |
| Generation | Not yet verified |
| Manufacturer listing | Listed on Taurus USA as item 1-G3C931, UPC 7-25327-61930-7[1] |
| Slide finish | Tenifer Matte Black[1] |
| Controls | All-steel fixed front sight with a drift-adjustable rear; manual safety, striker block and trigger safety; accessory rail[1] |
| Warranty | Limited Lifetime Warranty to the original purchaser, activated by registering within 30 days of purchase; finish, grips, magazines, sights and accessories are covered for the first year only, and the warranty terminates on transfer[3] |
| MSRP | Not recorded |
Sources
- [1]Taurus G3C — specifications (item 1-G3C931)Manufacturer Manufacturer product pageAccessed 2026-08-13
- [2]Introducing the All-New Taurus G3c — Taurus announcement datelined June 2020 (Bainbridge, GA)Manufacturer Manufacturer announcementAccessed 2026-08-13
- [3]Accessed 2026-08-13
Common questions
Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.
01What caliber is the Taurus G3c?
The Taurus G3c is chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. Taurus writes it as 9MM LUGER. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.
02How many rounds does the Taurus G3c hold?
Taurus lists a 12-round standard magazine for the G3c. Taurus lists no optional capacities for this record. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.
03What is the barrel length of the Taurus G3c?
Taurus lists a barrel length of ≈81.3 mm / 3.2 in.
04What are the dimensions of the Taurus G3c?
Taurus publishes ≈160 × 30.5 × 129.5 mm / 6.3 × 1.2 × 5.1 in (height: magazine state not stated by Taurus). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.
05How much does the Taurus G3c weigh?
Taurus publishes ≈624 g / 22 oz (published as "(Unloaded)"; magazine state not stated by Taurus).
06What size class is the Taurus G3c?
This directory records the G3c in its compact frame class. That is the directory's own normalization rather than a manufacturer label.
07Is the Taurus G3c striker-fired?
Taurus publishes "SA w/Restrike" as its own name for the action and does not classify an ignition type for the G3c. This directory records the manufacturer's wording and leaves the ignition field empty rather than inferring a classification the source does not state.
08When was the Taurus G3c introduced?
2020, per the source cited on this record. Where a manufacturer publishes no dated announcement, this directory records no year rather than estimating one.
09Does the Taurus G3c have a warranty?
Taurus states: Limited Lifetime Warranty to the original purchaser, activated by registering within 30 days of purchase; finish, grips, magazines, sights and accessories are covered for the first year only, and the warranty terminates on transfer. Terms are as published at the date this record was checked and may vary by region.