Directory / Staccato / 9x19mm Parabellum / P
Entry 61 of 70Submit a correction
handgun

Staccato P

Staccato lists the P as a single-action 9 mm 2011 with a 4.4 in bull barrel, a 4140 steel frame, an optics-ready slide, a 4–4.5 lb trigger, and two 17-round magazines.

Scope note: The Optic Ready / Standard Sights configuration with the stainless barrel and the 4–4.5 lb curved polymer trigger, which is what Staccato's configurator opens on.
Show the full noteHide the full note

THE WEIGHT FIELD DIFFERS FROM THE STACCATO XC'S, AND THAT IS THE TEST WORKING RATHER THAN AN INCONSISTENCY. The XC publishes "37.56 oz Without optic & no magazine", which states outright that no magazine is fitted, so its value sits in weightWithoutMagazine on the manufacturer's own words. The P publishes "33 oz For Steel" — a qualifier about the frame material, saying nothing whatever about a magazine — so this value sits in weightUnloaded with the magazine state recorded as unstated. Same maker, same page template, adjacent models, opposite fields. This is the third time the directory has landed here (Ruger's slide-finish field across three records, SIG's weight basis across the P320 and P365) and the rule is the same each time: consistency across records means applying the same test, not producing the same answer. The "For Steel" qualifier is kept in the basis because Staccato's own catalogue shows why it is there — its C and C2 pages publish "Frame Aluminum" against this pistol's 4140 steel, so the maker is distinguishing frame materials, not hedging. DIMENSIONS USE THE AXIS ORDER ESTABLISHED ON THE XC RECORD, AND THIS PAGE IS PART OF THE EVIDENCE FOR IT. Staccato publishes an unlabeled triple, and the order was derived by correlating four models' first numbers against their barrel lengths: the P's 8.1 in sits between the C2's 7.5 in at a 3.9 in barrel and the XC's 8.7 in at a 5.0 in barrel, tracking the 4.4 in barrel exactly where an overall length would. Its third number, 5.9 in, is identical to the XC's despite a barrel 0.6 in shorter, which is what fixed that axis as height. See the XC record for the full derivation. THE MULTI-MODEL PAGE TRAP AND ITS FREE CROSS-CHECK, BOTH AGAIN. The page carries nine dimension triples: the P's own block, the P's condensed repeat in the comparison carousel, and then the HD P4, HD P4.5, C, C2, XC, XL and CS. It has exactly one "Technical Specifications" heading, and the carousel's repeat of this model agrees with the anchored block value for value, so the anchor is confirmed rather than merely plausible. TRIGGER PULL IS THE SECOND RANGE IN THE DIRECTORY. Staccato publishes 4–4.5 lb, and the configurator repeats it as the required standard trigger weight; both ends convert under one rule. Note it is nearly double the XC's single 2.5 lb figure, which is the difference between a duty pistol and a competition one and is exactly the kind of comparison a bare unlabeled number would have destroyed. Trigger action is sao from Staccato's "Crisp & clean single action pull", quoted verbatim into `system` rather than tidied, as on the XC. Ignition and operating system are unset for the same reason as the XC and the Springfield Prodigy: the word "hammer" does not appear on this page at all, nothing says short recoil, and the Recoil System row names a Dawson Precision tool-less guide-rod assembly, which is a component rather than a cycling class. Frame class is unset — Staccato publishes no size class. Capacity is 17 standard with 20 listed as the alternative; the Magazine row reads "2x17, Comes with 2 x 17", so the shipped configuration decides the standard. Year introduced is unrecorded: Staccato's blog carries only dealer and range event posts and no dated product announcements, as the XC record found. Warranty is the same class-scoped lifetime policy recorded on the XC, with its conditions kept rather than flattened to the page's badge. Staccato's robots.txt disallows `/*.json`, so the storefront's product JSON is out of scope and everything here comes from the rendered page. Staccato publishes imperial only, so every metric value is converted by this directory and flagged. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: a 4.4 in bull barrel available in stainless steel and DLC, a 4140 steel frame, the 1.3 in width at the grip, and the $2,499.00 price the listing carried.

Reference fields

ManufacturerStaccato[1]
Firearm categoryHandgun[1]
Manufacturer chambering9x19 mm[1]
GenerationNot yet verified
Manufacturer listingListed by Staccato as the P in its Optic Ready / Standard Sights configuration with a stainless barrel and the 4–4.5 lb curved polymer trigger[1]
Trigger actionSingle-action only[1]
Slide finishNot yet verified
ControlsOptics-ready slide; curved polymer trigger; 4.4 in bull barrel on a 4140 steel frame with a tool-less Dawson Precision recoil system[1]
WarrantyLifetime of the pistol against defects in materials and workmanship affecting operation, to the original purchaser only — expressly non-transferable and void on resale, and void on misuse, damage, improper ammunition, barrel obstruction, lack of maintenance or unauthorized repair[2]
MSRPNot recorded
Verification boundary: Published technical data are rounded, may not reflect manufacturing tolerances, and may change without notice. MSRP is not recorded: most cited product pages do publish a price, but it changes without notice and independently of the specification, so this directory has no field for it and the row stays blank rather than carrying a figure that would silently go stale. Values marked ≈ were converted by this directory from the unit system the source published; the unmarked figure in the same row is the published one.
Evidence tiers backing this record: Manufacturer. Unmarked values come from manufacturer documentation; any value drawn from a lower tier is labeled inline with that tier. Where two sources disagreed, the higher tier was recorded and the disagreement noted.

Sources

  1. [1]Accessed 2026-08-13
  2. [2]Accessed 2026-08-13

Common questions

Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.

01What caliber is the Staccato P?

The Staccato P is chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. Staccato writes it as 9x19 mm. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.

02How many rounds does the Staccato P hold?

Staccato lists a 17-round standard magazine for the P. Staccato also lists 20-round capacity as optional. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.

03What is the barrel length of the Staccato P?

Staccato lists a barrel length of ≈111.8 mm / 4.4 in.

04What are the dimensions of the Staccato P?

Staccato publishes ≈205.7 × 38.1 × 149.9 mm / 8.1 × 1.5 × 5.9 in (width: widest point; Staccato separately gives 1.3 in at the grip; height: magazine state not stated by Staccato). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.

05How much does the Staccato P weigh?

Staccato publishes ≈936 g / 33 oz (published as "For Steel", distinguishing the 4140 steel frame from Staccato's aluminium-framed models; magazine state not stated).

06Is the Staccato P striker-fired?

Staccato publishes "Crisp & clean single action pull" as its own name for the action and does not classify an ignition type for the P. This directory records the manufacturer's wording and leaves the ignition field empty rather than inferring a classification the source does not state.

07What is the trigger pull on the Staccato P?

Staccato lists ≈17.8–20 N / 4–4.5 lb. A published figure is a specification rather than a measurement of any individual firearm.

08Does the Staccato P have a warranty?

Staccato states: Lifetime of the pistol against defects in materials and workmanship affecting operation, to the original purchaser only — expressly non-transferable and void on resale, and void on misuse, damage, improper ammunition, barrel obstruction, lack of maintenance or unauthorized repair. Terms are as published at the date this record was checked and may vary by region.