Directory / SIG SAUER / .22 LR / P322
Entry 90 of 100Submit a correction
compact handgun

SIG SAUER P322

SIG SAUER lists the P322 as a single-action-only .22 LR pistol with a 4 in threaded carbon steel barrel, an optic-ready hard-coat anodized alloy slide, fiber-optic front and adjustable rear sights, a manual safety and two 20-round polymer magazines.

Scope note: SKU 322C-BAS, the first and unrestricted catalogue number on SIG's P322 page, which ships with two 20-round magazines.
Show the full noteHide the full note

The same page lists four more SKUs, all separate listings under the base-model rule: 322C-BAS-10 (10-round magazines, Hawaii / Maryland / New Jersey), 322C-BAS-MA (Massachusetts), 322C-BAS-CA (California / Connecticut / New York, with a non-threaded barrel and a Nitron frame finish) and 322C-B-RS (a ROMEO-RS Compact optic fitted). The grid alignment was checked on a column that must differ between rows: THREADED BARREL reads No and FRAME FINISH reads Nitron on the -CA row only, and STATE COMPLIANT lands on the right SKU in every row. THE WHOLE PRODUCT-PAGE SIDE OF THIS RECORD IS A WEB ARCHIVE CAPTURE, AND THE REASON IS A BOT CHALLENGE, NOT ABSENCE. On 2026-09-30 every sigsauer.com product page tried, the sitemap and the launch-release blog page returned a Cloudflare "Just a moment..." interstitial to curl — including p320-full-size.html, which was served normally on 2026-08-12 — and this directory does not attempt to defeat a challenge. The capture used is the most recent HTTP 200 capture of p322-22-1.html (2026-07-29); it was content-checked (page_type "product", full SKU grid) rather than assumed. The P322 is in production, so this record is as-published at 2026-07-29; re-verify against a newer capture or the live page if the challenge lifts. The slug is p322-22-1.html; the older p322-22.html listing has no HTTP 200 capture after 2023-08-18, and its 2023-08-18 capture agrees with this one on every measurement except that it printed the barrel as 4 in [102mm] where the current page prints 4 in [101.6 mm] — a metric rounding change on the same 4 in figure, not a conflict. SIG publishes both unit systems, so nothing on this record is directory-converted. Manufacturer size class: SIG's PISTOL SIZE column reads "Compact", which is the directory's own word, so frameSize is compact and manufacturerSizeLabel is deliberately unset under Source policy rule 6 (the Taurus G3c precedent) — SIG does publish a size class here. Manufacturer series: SIG files this pistol under its own P322 category, but P322 is not a value in the Family union, and adding one is a user decision, so family is unset for that reason and not because SIG publishes none. THE THREE ACTION AXES COME FROM THREE DOCUMENTS. Trigger action is sao from the PRODUCT PAGE, whose TRIGGER ACTION column reads "Single Action Only (SAO)" — unlike the P365 and P320 pages, which put "Striker" there. Ignition is hammer-fired from the LAUNCH RELEASE, which says in as many words "The SAO hammer-fired action on the P322 is completely enclosed"; the owner's manual corroborates it (§8.1: "an internal hammer"; §8.2: the slide "cocks the internal hammer"), and the product page never uses the word. Operating system is blowback from the MANUAL alone (§8.1, PDF p. 11: "a fixed-barrel, blow-back-operated pistol with semi-automatic reloading"), so each of the two carries its own source field. The manual publishes no specification table, so it corroborates nothing numeric. Height and weight carry basis notes because the product page does not state a magazine state; SIG's 2022 launch release does qualify the identical 17.1 oz as "Weight (w/magazine)", but that qualifier belongs to a different document from the one this row is footnoted to, so the value stays in weightUnloaded rather than being moved on another source's word. Capacity is 20, the magazine this SKU ships with; optional capacities are empty because the product page's spec grid lists none — the launch release says 25-round magazines are "available as an accessory purchase" and the page's related-products carousel sells 10- and 25-round P322 magazines, but an accessory listing is not a capacity SIG publishes for this configuration. Trigger pull is unrecorded — SIG publishes no figure, as on every SIG record here. Year introduced is 2022 from SIG's own release, datelined Newington, N.H., March 22, 2022, which says SIG "is pleased to officially announce the P322" and that it "is now shipping". The warranty is SIG's Infinite Guarantee, stated on the product page itself, so the row cites the product source, as on the P365. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: a 6 in / 152 mm sight radius, an alloy slide, a stainless steel / polymer frame, a carbon steel threaded barrel, the COMPACT (Shield RMSc) optic footprint and a $419.99 price.

Reference fields

ManufacturerSIG SAUER[1]
Manufacturer seriesP322
Firearm categoryHandgun[1]
Manufacturer chambering22LR[1]
GenerationNot yet verified
Manufacturer listingListed on SIG SAUER as SKU 322C-BAS[1]
IgnitionHammer-fired[2]
Trigger actionSingle-action only[1]
Operating systemBlowback[3]
Slide finishHard Coat Anodized[1]
ControlsFiber optic front and adjustable rear sights; optic-ready slide with a removable rear sight plate (COMPACT / Shield RMSc footprint); flat and curved trigger shoes, both included; manual safety; threaded barrel; M1913 accessory rail[1]
WarrantySIG SAUER Infinite Guarantee: fully transferable and unlimited in duration, with no receipts or warranty cards required[1]
MSRPNot recorded
Verification boundary: Published technical data are rounded, may not reflect manufacturing tolerances, and may change without notice. MSRP is not recorded: most cited product pages do publish a price, but it changes without notice and independently of the specification, so this directory has no field for it and the row stays blank rather than carrying a figure that would silently go stale.
Evidence tiers backing this record: Manufacturer. Unmarked values come from manufacturer documentation; any value drawn from a lower tier is labeled inline with that tier. Where two sources disagreed, the higher tier was recorded and the disagreement noted.

Sources

  1. [1]
    P322 — specifications and Infinite Guarantee (SKU 322C-BAS), as published at captureManufacturer Manufacturer product page · Web Archive capture
    Accessed 2026-09-30 · Captured 2026-07-29 from https://www.sigsauer.com/p322-22-1.html
  2. [2]Accessed 2026-09-30 · Captured 2025-07-29 from https://www.sigsauer.com/blog/sig-sauer-launches-new-p322-rimfire-pistol
  3. [3]Accessed 2026-09-30

Common questions

Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.

01What caliber is the SIG SAUER P322?

The SIG SAUER P322 is chambered in .22 LR. SIG SAUER writes it as 22LR. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.

02How many rounds does the SIG SAUER P322 hold?

SIG SAUER lists a 20-round standard magazine for the P322. SIG SAUER lists no optional capacities for this record. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.

03What is the barrel length of the SIG SAUER P322?

SIG SAUER lists a barrel length of 101.6 mm / 4 in.

04What are the dimensions of the SIG SAUER P322?

SIG SAUER publishes 178 × 36 × 140 mm / 7 × 1.4 × 5.5 in (height: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.

05How much does the SIG SAUER P322 weigh?

SIG SAUER publishes 484 g / 17.1 oz (magazine state not stated on SIG SAUER's product page; its 2022 launch release gives the same 17.1 oz as "w/magazine").

06What size class is the SIG SAUER P322?

This directory records the P322 in its compact frame class. That is the directory's own normalization rather than a manufacturer label.

07Is the SIG SAUER P322 striker-fired?

Hammer-fired. SIG SAUER publishes this as "Single Action Only (SAO)". This is recorded from the manufacturer's own classification rather than inferred from the mechanism.

08When was the SIG SAUER P322 introduced?

2022, per the source cited on this record. Where a manufacturer publishes no dated announcement, this directory records no year rather than estimating one.

09Does the SIG SAUER P322 have a warranty?

SIG SAUER states: SIG SAUER Infinite Guarantee: fully transferable and unlimited in duration, with no receipts or warranty cards required. Terms are as published at the date this record was checked and may vary by region.