SIG SAUER P320-M18
SIG SAUER lists the P320-M18 as a striker-fired 9mm Luger pistol with a 3.9 in carbon steel barrel, a Coyote PVD optic-ready slide, a SIGLITE front sight with a removable night-sight rear plate and a manual safety, shipped with one 17-round and two 21-round magazines.
Show the full noteHide the full note
READ THE CAPTURE-DATE CAVEAT BEFORE USING THIS RECORD. SIG's P320-M18 page listed three SKUs in each of the captures read from 2025-05-12, 2026-04-01 and 2026-05-13 — this one, 320CA-9-M18-MS-10 (three 10-round magazines; Connecticut / Hawaii / Illinois / Massachusetts / Maryland / New Jersey) and 320CA-9-M18-MS-CA (three 10-round magazines; California) — but the captures of 2026-06-20, 2026-07-29 and 2026-08-23 list ONLY the California SKU. This record is therefore keyed to the 2026-05-13 capture, the most recent one that still lists the base configuration, rather than to the newest capture, which would have made the P320-M18 a 10-round pistol on the strength of a state-restricted listing (the P226 capacity trap). Nothing is inferred from the base SKU's disappearance: the page does not say it is discontinued, and this directory makes no production-status claim either way. Every measurement is identical across every row of all six captures read (2025-05-12, 2026-04-01, 2026-05-13, 2026-06-20, 2026-07-29, 2026-08-23); the one difference is the metric weight, printed 796.6 g on the base and -10 rows in the 2026 captures but 797 g on the California row throughout and on every row of the 2025-05-12 capture — the same 28.1 oz rounded two ways by SIG, not a conflict. The -10 and -CA listings are separate records under the base-model rule, as are the full-size M17 and every other P320 configuration. THE PRODUCT PAGE IS A WEB ARCHIVE CAPTURE because every sigsauer.com product page returned a Cloudflare challenge on 2026-09-30, which this directory does not attempt to defeat. The grid was checked for alignment on the columns that differ between rows (MAGS INCLUDED and STATE COMPLIANT each land on the right SKU); MANUAL SAFETY cannot serve as the check here because all three SKUs carry one. SIG publishes both unit systems, so nothing is converted. SIZE CLASS: SIG's PISTOL SIZE column reads "Carry", which no directory frame class maps to, so frameSize is unset and SIG's word is kept in manufacturerSizeLabel — the gap is the directory's vocabulary, not SIG's silence. Two size words elsewhere were NOT used: the page's tagline calls the pistol the M17's accuracy "now available in a compact size", and the launch release describes a "compact slide, and carry length grip module". The first is marketing prose that contradicts the structured column on the same page (the G44 rule: follow the structured label), and the second describes components, not the pistol. The action axes come from two sources, exactly as on the P320 Full-Size record: ignition is striker-fired from the product page's TRIGGER ACTION column ("Striker", an ignition value in a column SIG labels trigger action, so triggerAction stays unset), and the launch release agrees ("a 9mm striker-fired pistol"); operating system is recoil-operated from the P320 OPERATOR'S MANUAL alone (§8.1, PDF p. 12: "a striker fired, mechanically locked, short recoil operated pistol"). That manual is the one the P320-M18 page itself links under Resources, and it carries an M18 slide parts diagram (§20.4) and an M17 & M18 frame parts diagram (§20.11), so its P320 description reaches this pistol by SIG's own linkage rather than by this directory's inference. Height and weight carry basis notes because the product page does not state a magazine state; SIG's launch release gives the same 28.1 oz as "Weight (incl. magazine)", which is disclosed in the basis rather than used to move the value. Capacity: the SKU ships with one 17-round and two 21-round magazines, so the standard capacity is 17 and 21 is listed as optional; SIG itself sells the 21-round magazine as "P250,P320 FULL/CARRY 9MM 21RD EXTENDED MAGAZINE", which is why 17 rather than 21 is treated as the standard figure. Trigger pull is unrecorded — SIG publishes no figure. Year introduced is 2019 from SIG's release datelined Newington, N.H., December 3, 2019, which introduces "the P320-M18, the commercial variant" and says it "is currently shipping". An earlier press-release URL for the same announcement (sigsauer.com/press-releases/…) has only one Web Archive capture, which is a stored HTTP 403, and was not used. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: a 5.8 in / 147 mm sight radius, a stainless steel slide and fire control unit, a carbon steel barrel, the PRO optic footprint, an M1913 rail on a coyote-tan carry-size medium polymer grip module, and a $502.50 price at capture.
Reference fields
| Manufacturer | SIG SAUER[1] |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer series | P320 |
| Firearm category | Handgun[1] |
| Manufacturer chambering | 9mm Luger[1] |
| Generation | Not yet verified |
| Manufacturer size class | Carry[1] |
| Manufacturer listing | Listed on SIG SAUER as SKU 320CA-9-M18-MS[1] |
| Ignition | Striker-fired[1] |
| Operating system | Recoil-operated[3] |
| Slide finish | Coyote PVD[1] |
| Controls | SIGLITE front sight with a removable night-sight rear plate; optic-ready slide cut to the PRO footprint; manual safety; standard curved trigger; coyote-tan carry-size medium polymer grip module with an M1913 accessory rail[1] |
| Warranty | SIG SAUER Infinite Guarantee: fully transferable and unlimited in duration, with no receipts or warranty cards required[1] |
| MSRP | Not recorded |
Sources
- [1]P320-M18 — specifications and Infinite Guarantee (SKU 320CA-9-M18-MS), as published at captureManufacturer Manufacturer product page · Web Archive captureAccessed 2026-09-30 · Captured 2026-05-13 from https://www.sigsauer.com/p320-m18.html
- [2]SIG SAUER Introduces the Commercial Variant of the U.S. Military M18 with the P320-M18 — datelined December 3, 2019, Newington, N.H.Manufacturer Manufacturer press release · Web Archive captureAccessed 2026-09-30 · Captured 2026-01-03 from https://www.sigsauer.com/blog/sig-sauer-introduces-the-commercial-variant-of-the-u-s-military-m18-with-the-p320-m18
- [3]SIG SAUER P320 Operator's Manual, 8501909-01 Rev 16, as linked from the P320-M18 page (§8.1 PDF p. 12, short recoil operated; §20.4 M18 slide parts diagram)Manufacturer Manufacturer owner's manual (PDF)Accessed 2026-09-30
Common questions
Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.
01What caliber is the SIG SAUER P320-M18?
The SIG SAUER P320-M18 is chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. SIG SAUER writes it as 9mm Luger. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.
02How many rounds does the SIG SAUER P320-M18 hold?
SIG SAUER lists a 17-round standard magazine for the P320-M18. SIG SAUER also lists 21-round capacity as optional. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.
03What is the barrel length of the SIG SAUER P320-M18?
SIG SAUER lists a barrel length of 99.06 mm / 3.9 in.
04What are the dimensions of the SIG SAUER P320-M18?
SIG SAUER publishes 183 × 41 × 140 mm / 7.2 × 1.6 × 5.5 in (height: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.
05How much does the SIG SAUER P320-M18 weigh?
SIG SAUER publishes 796.6 g / 28.1 oz (magazine state not stated on SIG SAUER's product page; its 2019 launch release gives the same 28.1 oz as "incl. magazine").
06What size class is the SIG SAUER P320-M18?
SIG SAUER lists the P320-M18 as Carry. This directory has not assigned it a normalized frame class, so it is grouped only under the manufacturer's own wording.
07Is the SIG SAUER P320-M18 striker-fired?
Striker-fired. SIG SAUER publishes this as "Striker". This is recorded from the manufacturer's own classification rather than inferred from the mechanism.
08When was the SIG SAUER P320-M18 introduced?
2019, per the source cited on this record. Where a manufacturer publishes no dated announcement, this directory records no year rather than estimating one.
09Does the SIG SAUER P320-M18 have a warranty?
SIG SAUER states: SIG SAUER Infinite Guarantee: fully transferable and unlimited in duration, with no receipts or warranty cards required. Terms are as published at the date this record was checked and may vary by region.