Ruger RXM
Ruger lists the RXM as a 9 mm Luger pistol developed with Magpul, built on a Magpul Enhanced Handgun Grip frame with a through-hardened alloy-steel slide, a 4 in barrel and a 15-round magazine.
Show the full noteHide the full note
Ruger's page embeds a full specification object for 19400 only, but it DISPLAYS twenty further catalogue numbers (19412 through 19468) with no spec object of their own — distributor exclusives and configuration variants, all separate listings under the base-model rule, and none of them sourced here. The count of parsed spec objects is not the count of models a Ruger page markets, which `execution/extract_ruger_specs.py` now warns about explicitly. Sourced from Ruger's live product page, which embeds its specifications as JSON — the cleanest manufacturer source in the directory so far, and the reason `execution/extract_ruger_specs.py` exists. Ruger publishes imperial only, so every metric value here is converted by the directory and flagged. Ruger's own `introDate` field gives 2024-12-06, which is where year introduced comes from; no separate press release was needed. Four fields are unrecorded because Ruger does not publish them, and each is a deliberate omission rather than an oversight. Operating system: the page never describes the action — "striker" does not occur on it — so nothing is recorded, even though the RXM's Glock-pattern design makes the answer widely assumed. Manufacturer size class: Ruger publishes none; the "Compact" and "Full-Size" strings on the page belong to the site's navigation filters and to other products (SR1911 Full-Size Target, Ruger American Rimfire Compact), not to the RXM. Directory frame class is likewise unset: with no manufacturer label to normalize, assigning one would mean classifying the pistol on its measurements, which the G44 record establishes the directory does not do. Warranty: Ruger's customer-service and warranty pages contain no occurrence of the word "warranty" (checked 2026-08-12), and no RXM instruction manual is reachable — the product page links only a cable-lock sheet, and the manuals index is JS-driven with no direct PDF. The field is omitted rather than filled with an assertion about Ruger's policy. Overall height and weight carry a basis note because Ruger does not state whether either includes a magazine: the RXM's 5.31 in height against the G19's 5.04 in may be a real difference or a measurement-basis artefact, and the directory does not know which. Ruger also publishes a 1:10 twist rate with 6 grooves, a through-hardened alloy-steel slide, an alloy-steel barrel, and MSRP figures that disagree with each other on the same page (539.00 against a 359.00 minimum advertised price); none of these has a schema field and none is recorded. The pistol ships with two Magpul PMAG 15 GL9 magazines.
Reference fields
| Manufacturer | Ruger[1] |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer series | RXM |
| Firearm category | Handgun[1] |
| Manufacturer chambering | 9mm Luger[1] |
| Generation | Not yet verified |
| Manufacturer listing | Listed on Ruger as model 19400[1] |
| Slide finish | Black FNC Nitride[1] |
| Controls | Tritium co-witness-height front sight; steel drift-adjustable rear sight; Magpul Enhanced Handgun Grip frame in Stealth Gray[1] |
| Warranty | Not yet verified |
| MSRP | Not recorded |
Sources
- [1]Ruger RXM — model 19400 specificationsManufacturer Manufacturer product pageAccessed 2026-08-12
Common questions
Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.
01What caliber is the Ruger RXM?
The Ruger RXM is chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. Ruger writes it as 9mm Luger. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.
02How many rounds does the Ruger RXM hold?
Ruger lists a 15-round standard magazine for the RXM. Ruger lists no optional capacities for this record. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.
03What is the barrel length of the Ruger RXM?
Ruger lists a barrel length of ≈101.6 mm / 4 in.
04What are the dimensions of the Ruger RXM?
Ruger publishes ≈181.6 × 25.4 × 134.9 mm / 7.15 × 1 × 5.31 in (height: magazine state not stated by Ruger). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.
05How much does the Ruger RXM weigh?
Ruger publishes ≈658 g / 23.2 oz (magazine state not stated by Ruger).
06When was the Ruger RXM introduced?
2024, per the source cited on this record. Where a manufacturer publishes no dated announcement, this directory records no year rather than estimating one.