Directory / Ruger / .380 ACP / LCP MAX / LCP MAX
Entry 51 of 70Submit a correction
handgun

Ruger LCP MAX

Ruger lists the LCP MAX model 13758 as a .380 Auto pocket pistol with a 2.8 in barrel, an alloy steel slide in black nitride on a glass-filled nylon grip frame, a tritium front sight with white outline, a ReadyDot Micro Reflex rear sight and a 10-round magazine.

Scope note: THIS RECORD COVERS MODEL 13758 SPECIFICALLY, THE READYDOT-EQUIPPED CONFIGURATION, AND THAT IS NOT AN ARBITRARY CHOICE — it is the only one of eleven catalogue numbers on Ruger's LCP MAX page for which Ruger embeds a specification object.
Show the full noteHide the full note

The other ten (13718, 13719, 13740, 13754, 13760, 13764, 13765, 13766, 13778 and 23702) are displayed with a caliber, capacity, front sight, slide finish and price but NO dimensions or weight, so none of them could be recorded and none of 13758's measurements may be carried across to them. They differ by slide finish (matte stainless at $359 through black nitride at $449), by manual-safety configuration, and in one case by capacity — 23702 is a 13+1 model where the rest are 10+1. All are separate listings under the base-model rule. The distinguishing feature of 13758 is its rear sight: Ruger's JSON gives it a ReadyDot Micro Reflex, where the listing rows show the others sharing the same tritium front sight. A reader wanting the plain iron-sighted LCP MAX should understand that Ruger publishes no dimensions for it. THE YEAR NEEDS THE SAME CARE AND IS THE SUBTLER TRAP. Ruger's introDate for this record is 2025-10-06, and that is the date THIS CATALOGUE NUMBER entered the line, not the date the LCP MAX itself was introduced — 13758 is a late optic-equipped addition to an older model. The directory has no field for a product line's introduction as distinct from a catalogue number's, and no manufacturer source for the LCP MAX line's own launch was consulted here, so nothing is claimed about it. Contrast the Ruger RXM and Mark IV Standard records, where the introDate belongs to the base catalogue number and the distinction does not arise. Read this year as "model 13758, October 2025" and not as the age of the design. The slide finish IS recorded here, unlike the Mark IV Standard: Ruger populates its slide-specific `slide_finish` field with "Black Nitride" for this model, where the Mark IV leaves that field empty and carries only a firearm-level finish. Three Ruger records now, three different states of the same pair of fields, and each record follows the maker's data rather than a house rule. Ignition, trigger action and operating system are unset, as on both other Ruger records: the `action` field reads "Centerfire", which is a cartridge class rather than any of the three axes, and the page never describes the mechanism. Warranty is unrecorded, following the RXM — Ruger publishes no warranty statement. Ruger publishes imperial only, so every metric value is converted and flagged; note that 0.75 in converts to 19 mm rather than the 19.1 mm a hand calculation suggests, which is the rounding rule doing its job. Height and weight carry basis notes because Ruger states neither's magazine state. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: a 1:16 twist with 6 grooves, an alloy steel slide, a black glass-filled nylon grip frame, a black nitride barrel finish, UPC 7-36676-13758-9, the $449.00 MSRP, and Ruger's explicit discontinued flag, which reads 0.

Reference fields

ManufacturerRuger[1]
Manufacturer seriesLCP MAX
Firearm categoryHandgun[1]
Manufacturer chambering380 Auto[1]
GenerationNot yet verified
Manufacturer listingListed on Ruger as model 13758, catalogue name LCP MAX — the only catalogue number on the page carrying a specification object[1]
Slide finishBlack Nitride[1]
ControlsTritium front sight with a white outline; ReadyDot Micro Reflex rear sight; black high-performance glass-filled nylon grip frame[1]
WarrantyNot yet verified
MSRPNot recorded
Verification boundary: Published technical data are rounded, may not reflect manufacturing tolerances, and may change without notice. MSRP is not recorded: most cited product pages do publish a price, but it changes without notice and independently of the specification, so this directory has no field for it and the row stays blank rather than carrying a figure that would silently go stale. Values marked ≈ were converted by this directory from the unit system the source published; the unmarked figure in the same row is the published one.
Evidence tiers backing this record: Manufacturer. Unmarked values come from manufacturer documentation; any value drawn from a lower tier is labeled inline with that tier. Where two sources disagreed, the higher tier was recorded and the disagreement noted.

Sources

  1. [1]
    Ruger LCP MAX — model 13758 specificationsManufacturer Manufacturer product page
    Accessed 2026-08-12

Common questions

Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.

01What caliber is the Ruger LCP MAX?

The Ruger LCP MAX is chambered in .380 ACP. Ruger writes it as 380 Auto. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.

02How many rounds does the Ruger LCP MAX hold?

Ruger lists a 10-round standard magazine for the LCP MAX. Ruger lists no optional capacities for this record. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.

03What is the barrel length of the Ruger LCP MAX?

Ruger lists a barrel length of ≈71.1 mm / 2.8 in.

04What are the dimensions of the Ruger LCP MAX?

Ruger publishes ≈131.3 × 19 × 114.8 mm / 5.17 × 0.75 × 4.52 in (height: magazine state not stated by Ruger). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.

05How much does the Ruger LCP MAX weigh?

Ruger publishes ≈312 g / 11 oz (magazine state not stated by Ruger).

06When was the Ruger LCP MAX introduced?

2025, per the source cited on this record. Where a manufacturer publishes no dated announcement, this directory records no year rather than estimating one.