Directory / Magnum Research / .50 AE / Desert Eagle / Desert Eagle Mark XIX
Entry 48 of 70Submit a correction
handgun

Magnum Research Desert Eagle Mark XIX

Magnum Research lists the Desert Eagle Mark XIX as a gas-operated, rotating-bolt semi-automatic pistol in .50 AE, with a 6 in polygonal-rifled barrel, combat-type fixed sights, a black oxide finish and a seven-round magazine.

Scope note: Model DE50, the Black Oxide Mark XIX with a 6 in barrel in .50 AE — the configuration the model is known for.
Show the full noteHide the full note

The .44 Magnum (DE44) and .357 Magnum (DE357) share this exact frame and differ only in weight and magazine capacity, but they are separate listings under the base-model rule, and neither chambering was coined in the union for them; add those values when a record needs one. Also separate: the 10 in barrel option, the L5 and L6 alloy-framed models, the stainless line, the threaded-barrel and integral-muzzle-brake variants, and the long list of finish editions (case hardened, tiger stripe, titanium gold, brushed and polished chrome, zirconium nitride and more), every one of which the catalogue lists at the same 10.75 in length, 6.25 in height and 1.25 in width. TWO MANUFACTURER DOCUMENTS AGREE VALUE FOR VALUE, WHICH IS WHY THIS RECORD IS UNUSUALLY WELL SUPPORTED. Magnum Research publishes a 32-page owner's manual carrying a technical-data section and a specification table, and the 40-page Kahr Firearms Group 2026 catalogue with a per-finish block for every Mark XIX. The manual's STANDARD column and the catalogue's BLACK block give the same 10.75 in length, 6.25 in height, 1.25 in width, 6 in barrel, 7-round magazine and 4 lbs 6 oz weight. The manual's four-column table was mapped BY COORDINATE rather than by reading order, as the Glock and Beretta manuals were: value columns sit at x = 118, 178, 240 and 303 with headers at 108, 169, 226 and 297, putting STANDARD in the rightmost column. Three independent checks confirm that mapping rather than assume it — the L5 column alone shows a 9.75 in length, an N/A for the 10 in barrel and a 7.5 in sight radius where the others read 8.5 in, and the STANDARD column's .50 AE weight matches the catalogue's DE50 exactly while the STAINLESS column's is an ounce heavier. THE WIDTH IS RECORDED AS AN OVERALL WIDTH ON THE MANUAL'S AUTHORITY, AND THE DISAGREEMENT IS DISCLOSED: the manual's specification table lists "Width: 1.25" beside Height in a dimensions table, while the catalogue labels the identical figure "Slide Width". The two documents disagree about what the measurement IS rather than about its value, and the manual — whose purpose is specification rather than sale — governs, the same call made between the CZ P-10 C's technical table and its features block. The basis carries the catalogue's label so a reader comparing this 1.25 in against another maker's overall width can see the caveat. Had only the catalogue been available the figure would not have been recorded at all, under the rule that kept Springfield's "Grip Width" out of the Echelon's overall width. THE WEIGHT ARRIVES WITH ITS BASIS STATED BY THE MAKER, which is rare here: the manual's row is headed "Weight w/ Empty Magazine", so the value sits in weightWithEmptyMagazine on the manufacturer's own word rather than on the inference this directory usually has to flag. It is published as "4 lbs, 6 oz.", the mixed imperial form the Springfield Kuna first hit; 70 oz is an exact re-expression within one unit system, and only the metric side is this directory's conversion. Operating system is recorded and unusually well attested: the manual's technical data reads "Method of Operation: Gas", its cover and body call the pistol a "Gas Operated Semi-Automatic Pistol", and it adds "Method of Locking: Rotating Bolt". Ignition and trigger action are unset: the manual names an adjustable hammer and a hammer assembly in its parts sections, which are components rather than a classification (the Hellcat and Kuna call), and it never states a trigger mode, so the Desert Eagle's single-action trigger goes unrecorded despite being well known. Slide finish is recorded from the CATALOGUE rather than the manual and carries its own source field for that reason — the manual never names a finish, and only the catalogue ties "Black Oxide" to model code DE50. Year introduced and warranty are unrecorded: neither document dates the Mark XIX, and neither states warranty terms, though the manual mentions that reloaded ammunition voids one. Manufacturer size class and directory frame class are unset; Magnum Research publishes no size class. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: right-hand polygonal rifling at a 1-in-19 twist for .50 AE, a .500 groove diameter, a 2.75 in trigger reach, an 8.5 in sight radius, and the 14.75 in overall length of the 10 in barrel configuration.

Reference fields

ManufacturerMagnum Research[1]
Manufacturer seriesDesert Eagle
Firearm categoryHandgun[1]
GenerationNot yet verified
Manufacturer listingListed by Magnum Research as model DE50, the Black Oxide Mark XIX in .50 AE[1]
Operating systemGas-operated[1]
Slide finishBlack Oxide[2]
ControlsCombat-type fixed sights with an 8.5 in sight radius on the 6 in barrel; combat-type trigger guard shaped for two-handed shooting; adjustable hammer[1]
WarrantyNot yet verified
MSRPNot recorded
Verification boundary: Published technical data are rounded, may not reflect manufacturing tolerances, and may change without notice. MSRP is not recorded: most cited product pages do publish a price, but it changes without notice and independently of the specification, so this directory has no field for it and the row stays blank rather than carrying a figure that would silently go stale. Values marked ≈ were converted by this directory from the unit system the source published; the unmarked figure in the same row is the published one.
Evidence tiers backing this record: Manufacturer. Unmarked values come from manufacturer documentation; any value drawn from a lower tier is labeled inline with that tier. Where two sources disagreed, the higher tier was recorded and the disagreement noted.

Sources

  1. [1]Accessed 2026-08-12
  2. [2]Accessed 2026-08-12
  3. [3]
    Desert Eagle Mark XIX — Magnum Research model pageManufacturer Manufacturer product page
    Accessed 2026-08-12

Common questions

Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.

01What caliber is the Magnum Research Desert Eagle Mark XIX?

The Magnum Research Desert Eagle Mark XIX is chambered in .50 AE. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.

02How many rounds does the Magnum Research Desert Eagle Mark XIX hold?

Magnum Research lists a 7-round standard magazine for the Desert Eagle Mark XIX. Magnum Research lists no optional capacities for this record. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.

03What is the barrel length of the Magnum Research Desert Eagle Mark XIX?

Magnum Research lists a barrel length of ≈152.4 mm / 6 in.

04What are the dimensions of the Magnum Research Desert Eagle Mark XIX?

Magnum Research publishes ≈273.1 × 31.8 × 158.8 mm / 10.75 × 1.25 × 6.25 in (width: the manual's specification table calls this Width; the catalogue labels the same figure Slide Width; height: magazine state not stated by Magnum Research). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.

05How much does the Magnum Research Desert Eagle Mark XIX weigh?

Magnum Research publishes ≈1984 g / 70 oz (the manual states "Weight w/ Empty Magazine" and publishes it as "4 lbs, 6 oz.").

06Is the Magnum Research Desert Eagle Mark XIX striker-fired?

Magnum Research publishes "Gas Operated Semi-Automatic" as its own name for the action and does not classify an ignition type for the Desert Eagle Mark XIX. This directory records the manufacturer's wording and leaves the ignition field empty rather than inferring a classification the source does not state.

Source conflictThis record’s sources disagree, and it is on the register: A width in the manual, a slide width in the catalogue. Nothing was repaired to resolve it — see the entry for what the sources publish and what this record does with it.