Canik TP9 SFx
Canik lists the TP9 SFx as a striker-fired 9 mm pistol with a 5.2 in barrel, a polymer frame, an optics-ready slide, Warren Tactical fiber optic sights and a single-action trigger, supplied with two 18-round magazines.
Show the full noteHide the full note
The same page's HG7166G-N (with Canik's MO2 optic) and HG4192G-N (10-round magazines for restricted states) are separate listings under the base-model rule, as are the SFx Rival, SFx Rival-S and the METE SFx. WHERE CANIK PUBLISHES IN THE US. canikusa.com now answers with a 301 to canik.com, whose pages title themselves "Canik USA" and whose structured data describes the site as the "Official USA retailer for Canik firearms"; the old canikusa.com still serves a robots.txt and a stale sitemap that lists "full-size" and "compact" category paths, which are navigation buckets and were not used for anything (the Ruger rule). canik.com is a Shopify storefront whose robots.txt permits product pages; everything here comes from the rendered product page and from the owner's manual that page links. TWO MANUFACTURER DOCUMENTS DISAGREE ON THREE DIMENSIONS, AND THE CURRENT PRODUCT PAGE GOVERNS. The product page's Specifications table gives 8.27 in overall length, 6.2 in height and 1.3 in width. The TP9 SFx owner's manual linked from that same page (Technical Specifications, PDF p. 11) gives 210.5 mm / 8.29 in, 146 mm / 5.7 in "(with 18rds magazine)" and 36 mm / 1.42 in. Converting both sides first shows these are not rounding: 8.27 in is 210.1 mm against the manual's 210.5 mm, 6.2 in is 157.5 mm against 146 mm, and 1.3 in is 33 mm against 36 mm. Both documents are the maker's own and both are specification tables, so this is the Glock G29 Gen5 / G17L situation rather than the Beretta spec-versus-marketing one: the current product page is recorded and the manual's figures are disclosed here. Two things a reader should weigh without the directory resolving them. The height gap is large (11.5 mm), and the manual states its basis while the page does not, so the two may not describe the same measurement. And the page's figures are the outliers among Canik's own tables: the SFx Rival, SFx Rival-S, METE SFx, METE SFT Pro and METE SFT One pages all print widths of 1.41 in and heights between 5.7 and 5.78 in, in line with the manual. That pattern is recorded as context only — judging a figure by whether it matches siblings is plausibility reasoning, not a citation, and the HK USP Compact learning is explicit that it cannot license a repair. If Canik corrects either document, re-verify. The barrel length agrees across both (5.2 in; the manual's 132 mm), so it is not in dispute, but the recorded millimetre figure is this directory's conversion of the page's inches (132.1 mm) and is flagged as such rather than borrowed from the manual, because the row footnotes the product page. WEIGHT is the page's "1.83 pounds", re-expressed as 29.28 oz (pounds to ounces is exact and within one system, the Springfield Kuna precedent) with only the metric side flagged converted; the page does not say whether a magazine is fitted, so it sits in `weightUnloaded`. The manual gives 845 g (+10/−20 g) / 29.8 oz (+0.35/−0.7 oz) "w/ 18 rd. empty mag.", a differently-stated measurement that is not recorded because the weight rows footnote the product page. CAPACITY FOLLOWS THE SKU. The page states 18 three times — the SKU's own "18 Round" label, "Magazine Included: 2 x 18-Round Magazine" and "18+1 capacity" in the key features — while its Specifications table prints "Capacity: 20 Rounds", and the manual gives "18-20". So 18 is standard and 20 is recorded as the alternative the page publishes, the FN 509 and HK VP9 handling; the 10-round SKU is a separate listing rather than an optional capacity. ACTION AXES. Ignition is striker-fired from the page's Action Type row, "Semi-Automatic Striker Fire", which is what `system` carries verbatim; the manual's Fire Control row, "Semi-Auto Striker Fired", agrees. Trigger action is sao from the page's key feature "Short-reset single-action trigger with nickel-coated action components" — it says the trigger IS single-action, the Staccato reading, with no hedge word of the kind that kept the HK VP9's "single action type break" out. Operating system is recoil-operated from the MANUAL ALONE — its Operating System row reads "Short Recoil – Locked Breech", which names the cycling principle rather than only the locking method — so it carries `operatingSystemSource`. That is the fourth brand, after CZ, SIG and HK, to put the operating system in the manual and the ignition on the page. FRAME CLASS IS UNSET: "Full-size 5.20-inch barrel" in the key features describes the barrel, and "Canik Full Size Magazine" is a magazine type; neither is a size class for the pistol, and Canik publishes none. SERIES IS UNSET FOR A DIFFERENT REASON: Canik does publish one — its catalogue files this pistol in a "TP9 Series" collection — but `family` is a closed union with no Canik value, and adding one is a user decision. WARRANTY IS UNRECORDED, AND THE ONLY WARRANTY TEXT CANIK PUBLISHES FOR THIS MODEL NAMES A DIFFERENT PISTOL. canik.com's warranty page is a registration form with no terms, and its terms of service say only that pistol warranty information is on that page. The TP9 SFx manual's Limited Lifetime Warranty section (PDF p. 33) opens "Congratulations on purchasing your CANiK / Century Arms TTI COMBAT" and calls Century Arms "the only certified service provider of TTI COMBAT pistols in the USA" — boilerplate carried over from another model's manual. A document that cannot keep its own model straight cannot supply this model's warranty (the Colt 1911 sheet rule), so the field is left empty. Year introduced is unrecorded: Canik's global news index carries one 2026 press release and its US blog index is empty, and the Web Archive returned "Temporarily Offline" (HTTP 503) to every CDX query on 2026-09-30, so archived canikusa.com announcements could not be checked — that is the re-check route. Trigger pull is unrecorded: neither document publishes one for this model. Canik publishes imperial only on the page, so every metric value is converted by this directory and flagged. Also published and unrecorded for want of a schema field: a polymer frame in Black or Tungsten Grey, the Warren Tactical sights, a MIL-STD-1913 rail, the case contents (hard case, holster, two magazines, loader, backstrap, spare fiber optic, tools), the page's note that the optic footprint changed to RMR after serial 26BC00001, and the $549.99 MSRP.
Reference fields
| Manufacturer | Canik[1] |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer series | TP9 |
| Firearm category | Handgun[1] |
| Manufacturer chambering | 9mm Luger[1] |
| Generation | Not yet verified |
| Manufacturer listing | Listed on Canik USA as SKU HG3774G-N (no optic, 18-round magazines), UPC 787450382329[1] |
| Ignition | Striker-fired[1] |
| Trigger action | Single-action only[1] |
| Operating system | Recoil-operated[2] |
| Slide finish | Not yet verified |
| Controls | Warren Tactical sights with a red and green fiber optic front and a blacked-out serrated rear; optics-ready slide with one adapter plate; integrated trigger safety; extended slide release; side-reversible magazine catch; accessory under-barrel rail[1] |
| Warranty | Not yet verified |
| MSRP | Not recorded |
Sources
- [1]Canik TP9 SFx — Specifications, key features and product identifiers (SKU HG3774G-N)Manufacturer Manufacturer product pageAccessed 2026-09-30
- [2]Accessed 2026-09-30
- [3]Canik Manufacturer Warranty Registration (US market) — registration form only, no warranty terms; cited for that absenceManufacturer Manufacturer support pageAccessed 2026-09-30
Common questions
Answered from this record's cited fields only. Where a manufacturer publishes nothing on a subject, the question is not asked rather than answered with a blank.
01What caliber is the Canik TP9 SFx?
The Canik TP9 SFx is chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. Canik writes it as 9mm Luger. Ammunition should match the exact chambering marked on the firearm.
02How many rounds does the Canik TP9 SFx hold?
Canik lists an 18-round standard magazine for the TP9 SFx. Canik also lists 20-round capacity as optional. These are magazine capacities; a round carried in the chamber is not counted here.
03What is the barrel length of the Canik TP9 SFx?
Canik lists a barrel length of ≈132.1 mm / 5.2 in.
04What are the dimensions of the Canik TP9 SFx?
Canik publishes ≈210.1 × 33 × 157.5 mm / 8.27 × 1.3 × 6.2 in (height: magazine state not stated on Canik's product page). Any measurement basis shown is the manufacturer's own qualifier; where none is shown, the manufacturer states none.
05How much does the Canik TP9 SFx weigh?
Canik publishes ≈830 g / 29.28 oz (published as "1.83 pounds", re-expressed in ounces; magazine state not stated by Canik).
06Is the Canik TP9 SFx striker-fired?
Striker-fired. Canik publishes this as "Semi-Automatic Striker Fire". This is recorded from the manufacturer's own classification rather than inferred from the mechanism.