Side-by-side · Manufacturer-published fields only

Glock G47 vs SIG SAUER P320 Full-Size

Both are 9x19mm Parabellum full-size records in this directory. The P320 Full-Size is 1 mm / 0.05 in longer overall; its barrel is 5.38 mm / 0.21 in longer; both list 17-round standard magazines. 2 fields are not comparable — overall height, weight — because the makers publish them on different measurement bases.

Computed differences06
FieldDifference
Overall length1 mm / 0.05 in (P320 Full-Size is greater)
Overall width2 mm / 0.09 in (G47 is greater)
Overall heightNot comparable — G47: including magazine; P320 Full-Size: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER
Barrel length5.38 mm / 0.21 in (P320 Full-Size is greater)
WeightNot comparable — G47: no basis stated; P320 Full-Size: SIG states "w/ Magazine" and does not say the magazine is empty
Standard capacityIdentical figures
How these differences are computed: each is the arithmetic difference between the two published figures, and it is only shown where both sources measured the field the same way. Where a source states a measurement basis the other does not match, the row says so instead of subtracting — figures on different bases are not comparable even when the numbers sit side by side. Differences marked ≈ involve at least one figure this directory converted between unit systems, so the difference is no more precise than that conversion.
Published fields, side by side
FieldG47P320 Full-Size
ManufacturerGlockSIG SAUER
Manufacturer size labelStandardFull-Size
Directory frame classFull-sizeFull-size
Chambering9x19mm Parabellum9x19mm Parabellum
Overall dimensions202 × 34 × 139 mm / 7.95 × 1.34 × 5.47 in (height: including magazine)203 × 32 × 140 mm / 8 × 1.25 × 5.5 in (height: magazine state not stated by SIG SAUER)
Barrel length114 mm / 4.49 in119.38 mm / 4.7 in
Weight658 g / 23.21 oz (without magazine)802.3 g / 28.3 oz (SIG states "w/ Magazine" and does not say the magazine is empty)
Standard capacity17 rounds17 rounds
Trigger pull26 N / ≈5.85 lbNot published
VerificationSource verified 2026-08-11Source verified 2026-08-12
Reference information only. Not legal, purchasing, training, carry, storage, or assembly advice. Manufacturer technical data are rounded and may change without notice. Spotted an error? Submit a correction.